GEO ENERGY RESOURCES LIMITED

(the "Company") (Company Registration No. 201011034Z) (Incorporated in the Republic of Singapore)

- 1. RETIREMENT OF NON-EXECUTIVE AND LEAD INDEPENDENT DIRECTORS
- 2. APPOINTMENT OF NON-EXECUTIVE AND INDEPENDENT DIRECTORS
- 3. APPOINTMENT OF LEAD INDEPENDENT DIRECTOR
- 4. CHANGES IN COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS AND BOARD COMMITTEES

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of Geo Energy Resources Limited (the "Company" and together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") wishes to announce the following:

1. RETIREMENT OF NON-EXECUTIVE AND LEAD INDEPENDENT DIRECTORS

Mr Ong Beng Chye ("Mr Ong") will be retiring as a Non-Executive and Lead Independent Director of the Company with effect from 14 November 2023. Following his retirement, Mr Ong will cease to be the Chairman of the Audit and Risk Committee, and a member of the Remuneration Committee and Nominating Committee.

Mr James Beeland Rogers Jr ("Mr Jim Rogers") will be retiring as a Non-Executive and Independent Director of the Company with effect from 14 November 2023.

The details of the retirement of Mr Ong and Mr Jim Rogers as Director of the Company, pursuant to the requirements of Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited ("SGX-ST") are contained in a separate announcement released to SGX-ST today.

The retirement of Mr Ong and Mr Jim Rogers are in line with the Company's Board transition plan, following the new listing rules announced on 11 January 2023 by the Singapore Exchange Regulation on limiting the tenure of independent directors to nine years.

The Board expresses its appreciation to Mr Ong and Mr Jim Rogers for their invaluable contributions to the Company and wishes them well in their future endeavours.

2. APPOINTMENT OF NON-EXECUTIVE AND INDEPENDENT DIRECTORS

Mr David Yan Kin Pung ("Mr David") and Mr Lee Chee Tak ("Mr Lee") will be appointed as a Non-Executive and Independent Director of the Company with effect from 15 November 2023.

The particulars of Mr David and Mr Lee pursuant to the requirements of Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual of the SGX-ST are contained in a separate announcement released to SGX-ST today.

Following their appointment to the Board of Directors, Mr David and Mr Lee will also be appointed as member of the Audit and Risk, Remuneration and Nominating Committee.

3. APPOINTMENT OF LEAD INDEPENDENT DIRECTOR

Mr Lu King Seng, a Non-Executive and Independent Director of the Company, has been appointed as Lead Independent Director of the Company, in accordance with good corporate governance practice. He continues to serve as the Chairman of the Nominating and Remuneration Committees and a member of the Audit and Risk Committee.

4. CHANGE IN COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS AND BOARD COMMITTEES

Consequent to the aforesaid changes, the composition of the Board and Board Committees shall be as follows with effect from 15 November 2023:

Board of Directors

Mr Charles Antonny Melati - Executive Chairman and Chief Executive

Officer

Mr Dhamma Surya - Executive Director

Mr Lu King Seng - Lead Independent Director
Mr Ali Hery - Independent Director
Mr David Yan Kin Pung - Independent Director
Mr Lee Chee Tak - Independent Director

Audit and Risk Committee

Mr Ali Hery - Chairman

Mr Lu King Seng Mr David Yan Kin Pung Mr Lee Chee Tak

Nominating Committee

Mr Lu King Seng - Chairman

Mr Ali Hery

Mr Charles Antonny Melati

Mr Dhamma Surya

Mr David Yan Kin Pung

Mr Lee Chee Tak

Remuneration Committee

Mr Lu King Seng - Chairman

Mr Ali Hery

Mr David Yan Kin Pung

Mr Lee Chee Tak

BY ORDER OF THE BOARD

Charles Antonny Melati Executive Chairman and Chief Executive Officer 14 November 2023