#### MATEX INTERNATIONAL LIMITED

(Company Registration No. 198904222M) (Incorporated in the Republic of Singapore)

# (A) RE-DESIGNATION OF MR. WANG DAOFU AS NON-EXECUTIVE CHAIRMAN AND INDEPENDENT DIRECTOR

## (B) CHANGES IN THE COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS

\_\_\_\_\_\_

The Board of Directors (the "**Board**") of Matex International Limited (the "**Company**", together with its subsidiaries, collectively the "**Group**") wishes to announce the following changes:

# (A) RE-DESIGNATION OF MR. WANG DAOFU AS NON-EXECUTIVE CHAIRMAN AND INDEPENDENT DIRECTOR

Mr. Wang Daofu ("**Mr Wang**") has been re-designated as Non-Executive Chairman and Independent Director of the Company with effect from 1 August 2024. Following Mr Wang's re-designation, he will remain as the Chairman of the Remuneration Committee, a member of the Audit Committee and a member of the Nominating Committee.

The Board considers Mr. Wang to be independent pursuant to Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual Section B: Rules of Catalist of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited (the "Catalist Rules").

The detailed announcement pursuant to Rule 704(6) of the Catalist Rules containing the particulars of Mr. Wang has been released separately via the SGXNet on 31 July 2024.

### (B) CHANGES IN THE COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Consequent to the abovementioned changes, the composition of the Board of Directors of the Company shall be as follows:

#### **Board of Directors**

Mr. Wang Daofu (Non-Executive Chairman and Independent Director)

Dr. Tan Pang Kee (Chief Executive Officer / Managing Director)

Mr. Foo Der Rong (Independent Director)
Mr. Chiang Yao Chong (Independent Director)
Mr. Dro Tan Guan Liang (Executive Director)

Mr. Yeo Hock Huat (Non-Independent Non-Executive Director)

The composition of the Audit Committee, Nominating Committee and Remuneration Committee remain unchanged as follows:

#### **Audit Committee**

Mr. Chiang Yao Chong (Chairman)

Mr. Foo Der Rong

Mr. Wang Daofu

### **Nominating Committee**

Mr. Foo Der Rong (Chairman)

Mr. Wang Daofu Mr. Chiang Yao Chong

## **Remuneration Committee**

Mr. Wang Daofu (Chairman)

Mr. Foo Der Rong Mr. Chiang Yao Chong

#### By Order of the Board

Dr. Alex Tan Pang Kee Chief Executive Officer / Managing Director 31 July 2024

This announcement has been reviewed by the Company's sponsor, RHT Capital Pte. Ltd. (the "**Sponsor**"). It has not been examined or approved by the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited (the "**Exchange**") and the Exchange assumes no responsibility for the contents of this document, including the correctness of any of the statements or opinions made or reports contained in this document.

The contact person for the sponsor is Mr. Joseph Au at 36 Robinson Road, #10-06 City House, Singapore 068877, Email: sponsor@rhtgoc.com.