

SYSMA HOLDINGS LIMITED Company Registration No: 201207614H (Incorporated in the Republic of Singapore on 28 March 2012) 2 Balestier Road, #03-669, Balestier Hill Shopping Centre, Singapore 320002 Tel:6256 2288 (4 lines) Fax:6252 4156 E-mail: sysma@sysma.com.sg

APPOINTMENT OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND RECONSTITUTION OF BOARD COMMITTEES

The Board of Directors (the "**Board**") of Sysma Holdings Limited (the "**Company**") refers to its announcement dated 29 June 2020 on the resignation of its Independent Non-Executive Director, Mr Heng Yeow Meng ("**Mr Heng**"). Accordingly, following his resignation as a Director of the Company, Mr Heng has ceased to be the Chairman of the Audit Committee as well as a member of each of the Nominating Committee and Remuneration Committee. The Board wishes to record its appreciation to Mr Heng for his invaluable contributions to the Group during his tenure as an Independent Non-Executive Director of the Company.

The Board wishes to announce that Mr Teo Boon Tieng has been appointed as the Independent Non-Executive Director of the Company with effect from 6 July 2020.

The detailed announcement template on the appointment of Mr Teo Boon Tieng as Director of the Company pursuant to the requirements of Rule 704(6) of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited (**"SGX-ST**") Listing Manual Section B: Rules of Catalist (**"Catalist Rules"**) is released separately to the SGX-ST via SGXNET.

Mr Teo Boon Tieng is considered independent for the purposes of Rule 704(7) of the Catalist Rules.

Following to the above change, the compositions of the various Board Committees are as follows:-

Board of Directors

- 1. Sin Soon Teng Executive Chairman and Group Chief Executive Officer
- 2. Sin Ee Wuen Executive Director and Deputy Chief Executive Officer
- Chen Timothy Teck-Leng Lead Independent Non-Executive Director

 <u>O</u> Chen Teck Leng
- 4. Richard Tan Kheng Swee Independent Non-Executive Director
- 5. Teo Boon Tieng Independent Non-Executive Director

Audit Committee

- 1. Teo Boon Tieng Chairman
- 2. Chen Timothy Teck-Leng Member @ Chen Teck Leng
- 3. Richard Tan Kheng Swee Member

Remuneration Committee

- 1. Richard Tan Kheng Swee Chairman
- 3. Teo Boon Tieng Member

Nominating Committee

- 1. Chen Timothy Teck-Leng Chairman @ Chen Teck Leng
- 2. Sin Soon Teng
- 3. Richard Tan Kheng Swee Member
- 4. Teo Boon Tieng Member

By Order of the Board of Directors **SYSMA HOLDINGS LIMITED**

Sin Soon Teng Executive Chairman and Group Chief Executive Officer

- Member

Date: 6 July 2020

This announcement has been prepared by the Company and its contents have been reviewed by the Company's sponsor, PrimePartners Corporate Finance Pte. Ltd. (the "Sponsor") in accordance with Rules 226(2)(b) and 753(2) of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited (the "SGX-ST") Listing Manual Section B: Rules of Catalist.

This announcement has not been examined or approved by the SGX-ST. The SGX-ST assumes no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, including the correctness of any of the statements or opinions made or reports contained in this announcement.

The contact person for the Sponsor is Ms Gillian Goh, Director, Head of Continuing Sponsorship (Mailing Address: 16 Collyer Quay, #10-00 Income At Raffles, Singapore 049318 and E-mail: <u>sponsorship@ppcf.com.sg</u>).