

YEO HIAP SENG LIMITED

(Incorporated in Singapore) (Company Registration No. 195500138Z)

RESULTS OF THE SIXTY-EIGHT ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 26 APRIL 2024

Yeo Hiap Seng Limited (the "Company") is pleased to announce that pursuant to Rule 704(16) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited ("SGX-ST"), on a poll vote, all of the resolutions set out in the Notice of Annual General Meeting ("AGM") dated 28 March 2024 were duly passed by the Company's shareholders at the AGM held on 26 April 2024.

RESOLUTIONS PASSED AT THE AGM

The results of the poll on each of the resolutions put to the vote at the AGM are set out below:

(a) Breakdown of all valid votes cast at the AGM

		For		Against			
			As a		As a		
			percentage		percentage		
	Total number		of total		of total		
	of shares		number of		number of		
	represented		votes cast		votes cast		
	by votes for		for and		for and		
Decelution number and details	and against the relevant	Ni	against the	Ni	against the		
Resolution number and details	the relevant resolution	Number of	resolution	Number of	resolution		
Oudinam: Business	resolution	shares	(%)	shares	(%)		
Ordinary Business							
Ordinary Resolution 1 Adoption of Directors' Statement, Audited Financial Statements and Auditors' Report	492,114,121	492,114,076	100	45	0		
Ordinary Resolution 2 Declaration of final dividend	492,184,150	492,184,105	100	45	0		
Ordinary Resolution 3 Approval of Directors' fees	492,168,063	491,823,973	99.93	344,090	0.07		
Ordinary Resolution 4 Re-election of Mr Mohamad Halim Bin Merican as Director	492,125,418	491,854,223	99.94	271,195	0.06		

		FOR		AGAINST	
Resolution number and details	Total number of shares represented by votes for and against the relevant resolution	Number of shares	As a percentage of total number of votes cast for and against the resolution (%)	Number of shares	As a percentage of total number of votes cast for and against the resolution (%)
Ordinary Resolution 5 Re-election of Ms Luo Dan as Director	492,047,827	492,047,782	100	45	0
Ordinary Resolution 6 Re-election of Mr Na Wu Beng as Director	492,174,872	492,174,827	100	45	0
Ordinary Resolution 7 Re-election of Mr Edward Averrill Ng Yong Sheng as Director	492,169,518	491,898,428	99.94	271,090	0.06
Ordinary Resolution 8 Re-appointment of KPMG LLP as Auditors and authority for the Directors to fix their remuneration	492,164,974	492,164,929	100	45	0
Special Business					
Ordinary Resolution 9 Approval of Share Issue Mandate	492,167,608	491,327,345	99.83	840,263	0.17
Ordinary Resolution 10 Approval of renewal of Share Purchase Mandate	492,165,121	492,165,076	100	45	0
Ordinary Resolution 11 Approval of issue of shares pursuant to the Yeo Hiap Seng Limited Share Incentive Plan	492,147,217	491,356,308	99.84	790,909	0.16
Ordinary Resolution 12 Approval of issue of shares pursuant to the Yeo Hiap Seng Limited Scrip Dividend Scheme	492,169,361	492,050,571	99.98	118,790	0.02

(b) Details of parties who are required to abstain from voting on any resolution(s), including the number of shares held and the individual resolution(s) on which they are required to abstain from voting

No party is required to abstain from voting on any of the resolutions tabled at the AGM.

(c) Name of firm and/or person appointed as scrutineer

B.A.C.S. Private Limited was appointed as scrutineer for all polls conducted at the AGM.

STATEMENT PURSUANT TO RULE 704(8) OF THE LISTING MANUAL IN RELATION TO THE APPOINTMENT / RE-APPOINTMENT OF DIRECTORS TO THE AUDIT COMMITTEE

- (a) Mr Mohamad Halim Bin Merican, who was re-elected as a Director of the Company, will remain as an Independent and Non-Executive Director of the Company and a member of the Audit & Risk Committee. The Board considers Mr Mohamad Halim Bin Merican to be independent for the purposes of Rule 704(8) of the Listing Manual of the SGX-ST.
- (b) Ms Luo Dan, who was re-elected as a Director of the Company, will remain as an Independent and Non-Executive Director of the Company, Chairperson of the Remuneration Committee, and a member of the Audit & Risk Committee. The Board considers Ms Luo Dan to be independent for the purposes of Rule 704(8) of the Listing Manual of the SGX-ST.

RE-APPOINTMENT OF DIRECTORS

- (a) Mr Na Wu Beng, who was re-elected as a Director of the Company, will remain as the Deputy Chairman of the Board, an Independent and Non-Executive Director of the Company and a member of each of the Nominating Committee and Remuneration Committee.
- (b) Mr Edward Averrill Ng Yong Sheng, who was re-elected as a Director of the Company, will remain as the Non-Independent and Non-Executive Director of the Company.

RETIREMENT OF DIRECTOR

Mr Jonathan James Yong Ze Ng, although eligible, did not offer himself for re-election as Director at the AGM and has accordingly retired as Non-Independent and Non-Executive Director of the Company at the conclusion of the AGM. The Board thanked and recorded its appreciation to Mr Jonathan James Yong Ze Ng for his past services and contributions to the Board.

By Order of the Board Yeo Hiap Seng Limited

Lai Kah Shen Chief Financial Officer 26 April 2024