

#### SOON LIAN HOLDINGS LIMITED

(Incorporated in the Republic of Singapore) (Company Registration Number: 200416295G)

- (1) APPOINTMENT OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR;
- (2) RESIGNATION OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR; AND
- (3) CHANGES IN THE COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS AND BOARD COMMITTEES

The board of directors (the "Board") of Soon Lian Holdings Limited (the "Company") wishes to announce the following changes to the Board and the respective Board Committees of the Company:

## (1) Appointment of Independent Non-Executive Director

Mr Lim Chee San ("Mr Lim") has been appointed as an Independent Non-Executive Director of the Company with effect from 1 July 2019. Following his appointment, Mr Lim has also been appointed as the Chairman of the Nominating Committee (the "NC"), as well as a member of the Audit Committee (the "AC") and the Remuneration Committee (the "RC") of the Company.

The Board considers Mr Lim to be independent for the purpose of Rule 704(7) of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited Listing Manual Section B: Rules of Catalist (the "Catalist Rules"). The detailed announcement containing the particulars of Mr Lim's appointment, as required under Rule 704(6) of the Catalist Rules has been separately announced by the Company today.

#### (2) Resignation of Independent Non-Executive Director

Mr Tan Siak Hee ("Mr Tan") has resigned as an Independent Non-Executive Director of the Company with effect from 1 July 2019. Following his resignation, Mr Tan has also ceased to be the Chairman of the NC, as well as a member of the AC and the RC of the Company.

The detailed announcement containing the particulars of Mr Tan's resignation, as required under Rule 704(6) of the Catalist Rules has been separately announced by the Company today.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to record its heartfelt appreciation and thanks to Mr Tan for his contributions and wishes him all the best in his future endeavours.

# (3) Changes in the Composition of the Board and the Board Committees

Following the abovementioned changes and with effect from 1 July 2019, the composition of the Board and the Board Committees is as follows:

## **Board of Directors**

Tan Yee Chin (Executive Chairman and Chief Executive Officer)

Tan Yee Ho (Executive Director)
Tan Yee Leong (Executive Director)

Lee Sen Choon (Lead Independent Non-Executive Director)
Yap Kian Peng (Independent Non-Executive Director)

Lim Chee San (Independent Non-Executive Director)

## **Audit Committee**

Lee Sen Choon (Chairman)
Yap Kian Peng (Member)
Lim Chee San (Member)

### Nominating Committee

Lim Chee San (Chairman) Lee Sen Choon (Member) Yap Kian Peng (Member)

#### Remuneration Committee

Yap Kian Peng (Chairman) Lee Sen Choon (Member) Lim Chee San (Member)

## By Order of the Board

Tan Yee Chin
Executive Chairman and Chief Executive Officer

28 June 2019

This announcement has been prepared by the Company and its contents have been reviewed by the Company's sponsor, ZICO Capital Pte. Ltd. (the "Sponsor"), in accordance with Rule 226(2)(b) of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited ("SGX-ST") Listing Manual Section B: Rules of Catalist.

This announcement has not been examined or approved by the SGX-ST and the SGX-ST assumes no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, including the correctness of any of the statements or opinions made or reports contained in this announcement.

The contact person for the Sponsor is Ms. Alice Ng, Director of Continuing Sponsorship, ZICO Capital Pte. Ltd. at 8 Robinson Road, #09-00 ASO Building, Singapore 048544, telephone (65) 6636 4201.