#### DEBAO PROPERTY DEVELOPMENT LTD.

(Incorporated in the Republic of Singapore) (Company Registration No. 200715053Z)

#### (1) APPOINTMENT OF INDEPENDENT DIRECTORS

(2) CHANGE IN THE COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS AND BOARD COMMITTEES

#### (1) APPOINTMENT OF INDEPENDENT DIRECTORS

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of Debao Property Development Ltd. (the "Company") wishes to announce the appointment of Mr Ling Chung Yee, Roy ("Mr Ling") and Mr Miu Ka Keung Kevin ("Mr Miu") as Independent Directors of the Company with effect from 25 February 2019.

The detailed announcement which contain the details on the appointment of each of Mr Ling and Mr Miu under Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited ("**Listing Manual**"), is contained in a separate announcement.

# (2) CHANGE IN THE COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS, THE AUDIT COMMITTEE ("AC"), NOMINATING COMMITTEE ("NC") AND REMUNERATION COMMITTEE ("RC")

The Board also wishes to announce the following:

- (i) the appointment of Mr Ling as the Lead Independent Director, Chairman of the AC and a member of the NC and RC with effect from 25 February 2019;
- the appointment of Mr Miu as the Independent Director, the Chairman of the RC and a member of the AC and NC with effect from 25 February 2019;
- (iii) the appointment of Mr Chia Seng Hee ("Mr Chia") as the Chairman of the NC with effect from 25 February 2019; and
- (iv) the cessation of Mr Chia as the Chairman of the RC with effect from 25 February 2019. Mr Chia will continue to be a member of RC.

Following the foregoing changes, the composition of the Board and Board Committees comprise of the following:

## **Board of Directors**

Mr Zhong Yuzhao (Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer)

Mr Zhang Mao (Executive Director)

Mr Yuan Jiajun (Executive Director)

Mr Ling Chung Yee, Roy (Lead Independent Director)

Mr Jack Chia Seng Hee (Independent Director)

Mr Miu Ka Keung Kevin (Independent Director)

### **Audit Committee**

Mr Ling Chung Yee, Roy (Chairman) Mr Jack Chia Seng Hee Mr Miu Ka Keung Kevin

## **Nominating Committee**

Mr Jack Chia Seng Hee (Chairman) Mr Ling Chung Yee, Roy Mr Miu Ka Keung Kevin

#### Remuneration Committee

Mr Miu Ka Keung Kevin (Chairman) Mr Ling Chung Yee, Roy Mr Jack Chia Seng Hee

By Order of the Board

Zhong Yuzhao Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer 25 February 2019