

## Results of the 41<sup>st</sup> Annual General Meeting held on 23 July 2014 at 11.00 a.m.

SATS Ltd. (the "Company") is pleased to announce, in accordance with Rule 704(16) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited ("Listing Manual"), that at the Annual General Meeting ("AGM") of the Company held today, the Resolutions relating to the following matters as set out in the Notice of the AGM dated 25 June 2014 were put to the Meeting and duly passed on poll vote:-

Resolutions		For		Against	
		Number of Shares	Percentage (%)	Number of Shares	Percentage (%)
1	Adoption of the Directors' Report, Audited Financial Statements and the Auditors' Report	741,970,402		212,460	0.03
2	Declaration of a final dividend	742,050,399	99.96	299,695	0.04
3	Re-appointment of Mr David Zalmon Baffsky as Director	739,121,154	99.68	2,371,373	0.32
4	Re-appointment of Mr Nihal Vijaya Devadas Kaviratne CBE as Director	733,417,124	98.90	8,126,377	1.10
5	Re-election of Mr Leo Yip Seng Cheong as Director	739,170,092	99.74	1,909,764	0.26
6	Re-election of Mr Koh Poh Tiong as Director	720,270,056	97.22	20,565,119	2.78
7	Re-election of Ms Euleen Goh Yiu Kiang as Director	735,307,798	99.26	5,504,585	0.74
8	Re-election of Mr Yap Chee Meng as Director	740,418,707	99.96	287,928	0.04

Resolutions		For		Against	
		Number of Shares	Percentage (%)	Number of Shares	Percentage (%)
9	Re-appointment and remuneration of Auditors	732,355,046		6,880,101	0.93
10	Approval of Directors' fees for the financial year ending 31 March 2015	739,663,702	99.83	1,279,604	0.17
11	To grant authority to the Directors to issue additional shares and convertible instruments pursuant to Section 161 of the Companies Act, Chapter 50 of Singapore	708,179,255	95.64	32,308,398	4.36
12	To approve the proposed extension of the SATS Performance Share Plan and the SATS Restricted Share Plan and to grant authority to the Directors to grant awards and issue shares in accordance with the provisions of the SATS Performance Share Plan and SATS Restricted Share Plan, and to allot and issue shares pursuant to the SATS Employee Share Option Plan	598,509,044	80.97	140,701,729	19.03
13	To approve the proposed renewal of the Mandate for Interested Person Transactions	260,233,102	99.85	391,658	0.15
14	To approve the proposed renewal of Share Purchase Mandate	739,462,441	99.87	967,997	0.13

## **Board Committees**

Mr David Zalmon Baffsky was re-elected as a Director of the Company and will continue to serve as the Chairman of the Nominating Committee and a member of the Remuneration and Human Resource Committee.

Mr Nihal Vijaya Devadas Kaviratne CBE was re-elected as a Director of the Company and will continue to serve as a member of the Audit Committee and the Board Risk and Safety Committee.

Mr Leo Yip Seng Cheong was re-elected as a Director of the Company and will continue to serve as a member of the Nominating Committee and the Board Risk and Safety Committee.

Mr Koh Poh Tiong was re-elected as a Director of the Company and will continue to serve as a member of the Audit Committee and the Remuneration and Human Resource Committee.

Ms Euleen Goh Yiu Kiang was re-elected as a Director of the Company and will continue to serve as the Chairman of the Audit Committee and a member of the Board Executive Committee.

Mr Yap Chee Meng was re-elected as a Director of the Company and will continue to serve as the Chairman of the Board Risk and Safety Committee.

The Board considers all the above directors as independent directors. More information on the above Directors can be found in the Company's FY2013-14 Annual Report.

## **Audit Committee**

As at 23 July 2014, the Audit Committee will comprise of Ms Euleen Goh Yiu Kiang, Mr Nihal Vijaya Devadas Kaviratne CBE and Mr Koh Poh Tiong. All the members of the Audit Committee are independent Directors of the Company. The Board considers Ms Euleen Goh Yiu Kiang, Mr Nihal Vijaya Devadas Kaviratne CBE and Mr Koh Poh Tiong as independent for the purpose of Rule 704(8) of the Listing Manual.

By Order of the Board

S. Prema Joint Company Secretary 23 July 2014