

# CHANGES IN COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES

The Board of Directors (the "**Board**") of COSCO SHIPPING International (Singapore) Co., Ltd. (the "**Company**") wishes to announce that following changes to the composition of the Board and Board Committees:

(i) Appointment of Independent Non-Executive Director

Mr Lim Lee Meng ("**Mr Lim**") has been appointed as an Independent Non-Executive Director of the Company with effect from 1 June 2023. Following his appointment, Mr Lim will also be appointed as a member of the Audit and Risk Management Committee, Nominating Committee, Remuneration Committee and Strategic Development Committee.

The Board considers Mr Lim to be independent for the purposes of Rule 704(8) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited ("**SGX-ST**"). Details of Mr Lim's appointment as required under Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited ("**SGX-ST**") have been furnished in a separate announcement.

#### (ii) <u>Resignation of Independent Non-Executive Director</u>

Dr Wang Kai Yuen ("**Dr Wang**") will resign as an Independent Non-Executive Director of the Company with effect from 15 June 2023. Following his resignation, Dr Wang will cease to be the Chairman of the Nominating Committee and a member of the Audit and Risk Management Committee, Remuneration Committee and Strategic Development Committee.

The Board would like to extend its gratitude and appreciation to Dr Wang for his invaluable contributions during his term in office and wishes him well in his future endeavours.

Details of Dr Wang's cessation as required under Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited ("**SGX-ST**") have been furnished in a separate announcement.

### (iii) Appointment of Chairman of the Nominating Committee

Mr Lim Lee Meng will be appointed as the Chairman of the Nominating Committee with effect from 15 June 2023.

Following the above changes, the composition of the Board and Board Committees of the Company shall be as follows with effect from 15 June 2023:

# **Board of Directors**

Mr Zhu Jian Dong<br/>Mr Guo Huawei-Chairman, President and Non-Independent Executive DirectorMr Guo Huawei-Non-Independent Non-Executive DirectorMr Ang Swee Tian<br/>Mr Er Kwong Wah<br/>Mr Lim Lee Meng-Lead Independent Non-Executive Director-Independent Non-Executive Director-Independent Non-Executive Director

# Audit and Risk Management Committee

Mr Ang Swee Tian - Chairman Mr Er Kwong Wah Mr Lim Lee Meng

# **Nominating Committee**

Mr Lim Lee Meng – Chairman Mr Zhu Jian Dong Mr Ang Swee Tian Mr Er Kwong Wah

# **Remuneration Committee**

Mr Er Kwong Wah – Chairman Mr Ang Swee Tian Mr Lim Lee Meng

#### Strategic Development Committee

Mr Zhu Jian Dong - Chairman Mr Guo Huawei Mr Er Kwong Wah Mr Ang Swee Tian Mr Lim Lee Meng

By Order of the Board

Zhu Jian Dong Chairman and President 1 June 2023