APPOINTMENT OF DIRECTOR AND CHANGES TO THE COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES

The Board of Directors of Singapore Shipping Corporation Limited (the "Company") wishes to announce the appointment of Dr Stanley Lai Tze Chang as a Director of the Company, and the reconstitution of the Board and the various Board Committees of the Company, with effect from 30 July 2015 as follows:-

Board of Directors

Mr Ow Chio Kiat Executive Chairman

Mr Ow Cheo Guan Executive Deputy Chairman

Mr Ow Yew Heng Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer

Mr Tan Guong Ching Independent Non-Executive Director Lt-Gen (Retd) Ng Jui Ping Independent Non-Executive Director Independent Non-Executive Director Independent Non-Executive Director

Audit & Risk Management Committee ("ARMC")

Mr Tan Guong Ching Chairman
Lt-Gen (Retd) Ng Jui Ping Member
Dr Stanley Lai Tze Chang Member

Remuneration Committee ("RC")

Dr Stanley Lai Tze Chang Chairman
Mr Tan Guong Ching Member
Lt-Gen (Retd) Ng Jui Ping Member

Nominating Committee ("NC")

Lt-Gen (Retd) Ng Jui Ping Chairman
Mr Tan Guong Ching Member
Mr Ow Chio Kiat Member

Note: Mr Stanley Lai is appointed as Chairman of the RC and member of the ARMC.

BY ORDER OF THE BOARD

CHUA SIEW HWI COMPANY SECRETARY

Singapore 30 July 2015