SIM LEISURE GROUP LTD

(Company Registration Number: 201808096D) (Incorporated in the Republic of Singapore)

(I) APPOINTMENT OF INDEPENDENT DIRECTOR

(II) RECONSTITUTION OF THE BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES

The Board of Directors (the "**Board**") of Sim Leisure Group Ltd (the "**Company**") wishes to announce the following changes to the Board and Board Committees:

(i) The appointment of Mr. Darrell Edward Metzger ("**Mr. Metzger**") as an Independent Director of the Company with effect from 16 May 2023.

Mr. Metzger will be appointed as a member of the Nominating Committee ("NC") of the Company.

The Board considers Mr. Metzger to be independent for purposes of Rule 704(7) of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited Listing Manual Section B: Rules of Catalist.

The details of the appointment of Mr. Metzger as an Independent Director of the Company as required under Rule 704(6) of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited Listing Manual Section B: Rules of Catalist, are set out in a separate announcement released today.

(ii) Following the cessation of Mr. Sho Kian Hin, Eric ("Mr. Sho") as Independent Director of the Company as disclosed in the cessation announcement on 14 April 2023, Mr. Sho has relinquished his role as the Chairman of the Audit Committee ("AC"), member of the NC and Remuneration Committee. Mr. Chung Yew Pong will be appointed as the Chairman of the AC in place of Mr. Sho, Mr. Stephen Brian Peet will be appointed as the member of the AC in place of Mr. Sho, and Mr. Metzger will be appointed as the member of the NC in place of Mr. Sho, all with effect from 16 May 2023.

Further thereto, the Board and the Board Committees have accordingly been re-constituted as follows, with effect from 16 May 2023:

Board of Directors

Dato' Sim Choo Kheng (Executive Chairman)

Datin Silviya Georgieva Georgieva (Executive Director)

Mr. Tan Boon Seng (Non-Independent Non-Executive Director)

Mr. Chung Yew Pong (Lead Independent Director)

Ms. Tan Hui Tsu (Independent Director)

Mr. Darrell Edward Metzger (Independent Director)

Mr. Stephen Brian Peet (Independent Director)

Audit Committee

Mr. Chung Yew Pong (Chairman)

Ms. Tan Hui Tsu

Mr. Stephen Brian Peet

Nominating Committee

Ms. Tan Hui Tsu (Chairman)

Mr. Chung Yew Pong

Mr. Darrell Edward Metzger

Remuneration Committee

Mr. Chung Yew Pong (Chairman) Ms. Tan Hui Tsu

Mr. Stephen Brian Peet

By order of the Board,

Dato' Sim Choo Kheng Executive Chairman 16 May 2023

This announcement has been reviewed by the Company's sponsor, PrimePartners Corporate Finance Pte. Ltd. (the "**Sponsor**"). It has not been examined or approved by the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited (the "**Exchange**") and the Exchange assumes no responsibility for the contents of this document, including the correctness of any of the statements or opinions made or reports contained in this document.

The contact person for the Sponsor is Ms Jennifer Tan, 16 Collyer Quay, #10-00 Collyer Quay Centre, Singapore 049318, sponsorship@ppcf.com.sg.