CHINA YUANBANG PROPERTY HOLDINGS LIMITED

(Incorporated in Bermuda) (Co.Reg. No.: 39247)

(I) RESIGNATION OF INDEPENDENT DIRECTOR

(II) CHANGE OF BOARD COMPOSITION

(I) RESIGNATION OF INDEPENDENT DIRECTOR

The board of directors (the "Board") of China Yuanbang Property Holdings Limited (the "Company") wishes to announce the resignation of Mr Xie Ruihua ("Mr Xie") as an independent director of the Company with effect from 15 December 2016. Accordingly, Mr Xie will relinquish his appointment as Chairman of the remuneration committee and share option scheme committee respectively and ceased to be a member of the audit committee and nominating committee respectively.

The detailed announcement pursuant to rule 704(7) of the listing manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited ("SGX-ST") containing the information of Mr Xie is released in a separate announcement.

The Board would like to extend its appreciation to Mr Xie for his services and contribution to the Company during his tenure of office as an independent director.

Upon Mr Xie's resignation, the composition of the audit committee is reduced to two members. As the Company was only recently informed of Mr Xie's decision to resign, the Board and the management are in the process of identifying a suitable candidate to be appointed on Board in place of Mr Xie to comply with the requirement of rule 704(8) of the listing manual of the SGX-ST to meet the minimum number of not less than three members within two months, but in any case not later than three months, from 15 December 2016.

The Board would make appropriate announcement(s) in due course in respect of the appointment of any new director to the Board.

(II) CHANGE OF BOARD COMPOSITION

Consequent to the resignation of Mr Xie and with effect from 15 December 2016, the composition of the Board and Board committees of the Company shall be as follows:

Board of directors

Lin Yeju - Non-executive Chairman
Ouyang Sheng - Executive director
Zhou Jiangtao - Executive director

Teo Yi-Dar - Lead independent director Chong Soo Hoon Sean - Independent director

Remuneration committee

Teo Yi-Dar - Member, lead independent director Chong Soo Hoon Sean - Member, independent director

Nominating committee

Chong Soo Hoon Sean - Chairman, independent director
Teo Yi-Dar - Member, lead independent director

Audit committee

Teo Yi-Dar - Chairman, lead independent director Chong Soo Hoon Sean - Member, Independent director

Share option scheme committee

Teo Yi-Dar - Member, lead independent director Chong Soo Hoon Sean - Member, independent director

By Order of the Board

Tse Kwok Hing Henry Chief Financial Officer / Company Secretary 15 December 2016