

CITYNEON HOLDINGS LIMITED

Company Registration No. 199903628E (Incorporated in the Republic of Singapore)

- 1. RESULTS OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING
- 2. RETIREMENT OF DIRECTORS

1. RESULTS OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of Cityneon Holdings Limited (the "Company") wishes to announce that at the Annual General Meeting ("AGM") of the Company held on 11 April 2014, all resolutions as set out in the Notice of AGM, except for the proposed Resolution 3, were duly passed.

2. RETIREMENT OF DIRECTORS

- (i) Resolution 3 as mentioned above relates to the re-election of Mr Peter Tay Kwong Lain ("Mr Tay") as an Independent Director of the Company. Mr Tay had notified the Board of the Company of his decision to retire from his directorship and not to seek re-election which resulted in the withdrawal of the proposed Resolution 3 during the AGM. Subsequent to his retirement, Mr Tay has also ceased to be members of Board of Directors, Audit and Remuneration Committees.
- (ii) Dato' Loke Yuen Yow ("Dato' Loke") who did not seek re-election at the AGM has retired as an Independent Director of the Company at the conclusion of the AGM. Subsequent to his retirement, Dato' Loke has also ceased to be the Chairman of the Nominating Committee and a member of the Board of Directors.
- (iii) Mr Loh Seng Kok ("Mr Loh") who did not seek re-election at the AGM has retired as an Independent Director of the Company at the conclusion of the AGM. Subsequent to his retirement, Mr Loh has also ceased to be a member of the Board of Directors.

The Board would like to extend its appreciation to Mr Tay, Dato' Loke and Mr Loh for their valuable contribution to the Company during their tenures of service. The full details of the retirement of Mr Tay, Dato' Loke and Mr Loh as required under Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited are disclosed in separate announcements made today. The Board of Directors now comprises the following members:

Board of Directors

Mr Lew Weng Ho (Non-Executive Chairman)

Mr Ko Chee Wah (Executive Director and Group Managing Director)

Mr Tan Hup Foi @ Tan Hup Hoi (Lead Independent Director)
Datuk Seri Wong Chun Wai (Non-Executive Director)
Mr Lim Poh Hock (Non-Executive Director)

Due to the retirement of Mr Tay, Dato' Loke and Mr Loh as Independent Directors of the Company, the Company will be left with only one Independent Director. The Board will source for new Independent Directors and the relevant announcements in respect of the appointment of new Independent Directors and change in the composition and re-constitution of Board Committees will be released in due course.

By Order of the Board of CITYNEON HOLDINGS LIMITED

Cho Form Po Company Secretary

11 April 2014