

### **RIVERSTONE HOLDINGS LIMITED**

(Company Registration Number 200510666D) (Incorporated In the Republic of Singapore)

#### CHANGES IN THE COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS AND BOARD COMMITTEES

The Board of Directors of Riverstone Holdings Limited ("the Company" or together with its subsidiaries "the Group") wishes to announce the following changes to the composition of the Board of Directors and Board Committees effective from 26 April 2021:

### 1. Retirement of Director

Mr Albert Ho Shing Tung has retired as Director of the Company with effect from the conclusion of the Annual General Meeting ("AGM") held on 26 April 2021.

Accordingly, Mr Albert Ho Shing Tung ceased as Chairman of the Remuneration Committee ("RC"), and Member of the Audit Committee ("AC") and Nominating Committee ("NC").

The Board would like to take this opportunity to record their heartfelt appreciation and thanks to Mr Albert Ho Shing Tung for his valuable contributions and wishes him all the best in his future endeavours.

Information relating to the retirement of Mr Albert Ho Shing Tung as required under Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited ("SGX-ST") are contained in a separate announcement released on 26 April 2021.

## 2. Appointment of Directors

Mr Yoong Kah Yin ("Mr Yoong") and Mr Lim Jun Xiong Steven ("Mr Steven Lim") have been appointed as Independent Non-Executive Directors of the Company at the AGM held on 26 April 2021.

Both Mr Yoong and Mr Steven Lim are considered independent for the purposes of Rule 704(8) of the Listing Manual of the SGX-ST.

Details of Mr Yoong and Mr Steven Lim as required under Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual of the SGX-ST are contained in separate announcements released today.

#### 3. Changes in the composition of Board Committees

Mr Raymond Fam Chye Soon has been appointed as Chairman of the RC effective from 26 April 2021.

Following the appointment of Mr Steven Lim and Mr Yoong as Directors of the Company at the AGM, Mr Steven Lim has been appointed as a Member of the AC, NC and RC while Mr Yoong has been appointed as the Chairman of NC and a Member of the RC.

The composition of the Board of Directors and the Board Committees after the conclusion of the AGM on 26 April 2021 is as follows:

#### **Board of Directors**

Wong Teek Son - Executive Chairman and Chief Executive Officer Lee Wai Keong - Executive Director Low Weng Keong - Lead Independent Non-Executive Director Raymond Fam Chye Soon - Independent Non-Executive Director Yoong Kah Yin - Independent Non-Executive Director Lim Jun Xiong Steven - Independent Non-Executive Director

## **Audit Committee**

Low Weng Keong - Chairman Raymond Fam Chye Soon - Member Lim Jun Xiong Steven - Member

# **Nominating Committee**

Yoong Kah Yin - Chairman Wong Teek Son - Member Lim Jun Xiong Steven - Member

# Remuneration Committee

Raymond Fam Chye Soon – Chairman Lim Jun Xiong Steven - Member Yoong Kah Yin - Member

BY ORDER OF THE BOARD

Wong Teek Son Executive Chairman/Chief Executive Officer

26 April 2021