### MOYA HOLDINGS ASIA LIMITED

(Incorporated in the Republic of Singapore) (Company Registration Number: 201301085G)

#### CHANGES IN COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD AND THE BOARD COMITTEES

The board of directors (the "**Board**" or the "**Directors**") of Moya Holdings Asia Limited (the "**Company**") wishes to announce the following with effect from 26 April 2018:-

# A. Resignation of Non-Executive and Non-Independent Director

Mr. Ziyad Fekri Z. Omar ("Mr Omar") resigned as a Director of the Company with effect from 26 April 2018 (the "Resignation"). The particulars of Mr Omar pursuant to the requirements of Rule 704(6) of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited Listing Manual Section B: Rules of Catalist ("Catalist Rules") has been set out in the cessation template announcement dated 27 April 2018.

The Board would like to express its appreciation to Mr Omar for his contribution and guidance to the Company during his tenure of service.

## B. Appointment of member of the Audit Committee and the Remuneration Committee

Following the Resignation, Mr Irwan Atmadja Dinata (Managing Director of the Company) who is an Executive Director will be appointed as a member of the Audit Committee and the Remuneration Committee of the Company with effect from 26 April 2018 ("Appointment").

With the Appointment, the Company will comply Section 201B(2) of the Companies Act (Chapter 50) of Singapore and Rule 704(7) of the Catalist Rules with regards to, *inter alia*, the Audit Committee having a minimum number of three members. However, it is noted that the Company does not comply with the guidelines set out in the Singapore Code of Corporate Governance 2012 ("Guidelines") with regards to the composition of the Audit Committee and the Remuneration Committee whereby all members of the Audit Committee and the Remuneration Committee should be independent and non-executive directors. In this regard, the Board will endeavour to make the necessary arrangements to comply with the Guidelines in due course.

# C. Changes in the composition of the Board and the Board Committees

Consequent to the abovementioned changes, the Board and the Board committees will be reconstituted and will compromise the following Directors with effect from 26 April 2018.

## **Board of Directors**

Low Chai Chong (Chairman, Non-Executive Lead Independent Director)

Mohammad Syahrial (Chief Executive Officer)
Irwan Atmadja Dinata (Managing Director)
Simon A. Melhem (Executive Director)

Hwang Kin Soon Ignatius (Non-Executive Independent Director)

**Audit Committee** 

Low Chai Chong (Chairman)

Hwang Kin Soon Ignatius Irwan Atmadja Dinata

Remuneration Committee

Hwang Kin Soon Ignatius (Chai

(Chairman)

Low Chai Chong Irwan Atmadja Dinata

The composition of the Nominating Committee of the Company remains unchanged, as follows:

**Nominating Committee** 

Hwang Kin Soon Ignatius

(Chairman)

Low Chai Chong Irwan Atmadja Dinata

### By Order of the Board

Low Chai Chong Chairman and Non-Executive Lead Independent Director 27 April 2018

This announcement has been prepared by the Company and its contents have been reviewed by the Company's sponsor, ZICO Capital Pte. Ltd. (the "Sponsor"), for compliance with the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited ("SGX-ST") Listing Manual Section B: Rules of Catalist. The Sponsor has not independently verified the contents of this announcement.

This announcement has not been examined or approved by the SGX-ST and the SGX-ST assumes no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, including the correctness of any of the statements or opinions made or reports contained in this announcement.

The contact person for the Sponsor is Ms. Alice Ng, Director of Continuing Sponsorship, ZICO Capital Pte. Ltd. at 8 Robinson Road, #09-00 ASO Building, Singapore 048544, telephone (65) 6636 4201.