

## **RESULTS OF THE 47TH ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 22 APRIL 2015**

The Board of Directors of Far East Orchard Limited (the "**Company**") is pleased to announce, pursuant to Rule 704(16) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited and Guideline 16.5 of the Code of Corporate Governance 2012, that on a poll vote, all of the resolutions set out in the Notice of Annual General Meeting ("**AGM**") dated 7 April 2015 were duly approved and passed by the Company's shareholders at the 47th AGM held on 22 April 2015.

The results of the poll on each of the resolutions put to the vote at the 47th AGM are set out below for information:

Annual General Meeting	For		Against	
	No. of shares	Percentage %	No. of shares	Percentage %
Ordinary Business				
Ordinary Resolution 1				
Adoption of the Audited Financial				
Statements together with the				
Reports of Directors and	250,594,522	100.00	2,124	0.00
Independent Auditor for the				
financial year ended 31 December				
2014				
Ordinary Resolution 2				
Payment of first and final tax-	250,619,578	100.00	0	0.00
exempt dividend				
Ordinary Resolution 3				
Approval of Directors' fees for the	250,584,822	99.99	31,248	0.01
sum of S\$540,000 for the financial	200,004,022	00.00	01,240	0.01
year ending 31 December 2015				
Ordinary Resolution 4				
Re-election of Mr Lui Chong Chee	250,576,788	99.99	36,500	0.01
as a Director				

Annual General Meeting	For		Against	
	No. of shares	Percentage %	No. of shares	Percentage %
Ordinary Resolution 5				
Re-appointment of Mr Cheng Hong	249,811,798	99.84	412,230	0.16
Kok as a Director				
Ordinary Resolution 6				
Re-appointment of Ms Chua Kheng	250,019,614	99.84	410,211	0.16
Yeng, Jennie as a Director				
Ordinary Resolution 7				
Re-appointment of	249,796,796	99.83	437,843	0.17
PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP as				
Independent Auditor				
Special Business				
Ordinary Resolution 8	242,488,715	96.91	7,724,842	3.09
Authority to allot and issue shares				
Ordinary Resolution 9				
Proposed renewal of the	10,201,034	98.57	148,200	1.43
shareholders' mandate for	10,201,004	30.37	140,200	1,40
Interested Person Transactions				

Mr Kiong Kim Hock Arthur and Mdm Tan Siok Hwee retired from the Board of Directors upon the conclusion of the Company's 47th AGM today. The Board of Directors wish to record their appreciation to Mr Kiong for his unwavering commitment and to Mdm Tan for her many years of contribution and guidance.

Subsequent to the above changes, the composition of the Company's Board of Directors shall be as follows:

Mr Koh Boon Hwee, Non-Executive Chairman
Mr Lui Chong Chee, Group CEO and Managing Director
Mdm Ng Siok Keow, Non-Executive Director
Mr Heng Chiang Meng, Lead Independent Director
Mr Cheng Hong Kok, Independent Director
Ms Chua Kheng Yeng, Jennie, Independent Director
Mdm Ee Choo Lin Diana, Independent Director

The composition of the Board Committees remains the same as disclosed in the Company's 2014 Annual Report.

By Order of the Board

Chwee Chong Foon Company Secretary 22 April 2015