

## 1) RESIGNATION OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND CESSATION OF APPOINTMENT AS THE MEMBER OF AUDIT COMMITTEE

## 2) RE-CONSTITUTION OF BOARD AND AUDIT COMMITTEE

## RESIGNATION OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND CESSATION OF APPOINTMENT AS THE MEMBER OF AUDIT COMMITTEE

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of Ban Leong Technologies Limited (the "Company") wishes to announce that Mr. Chng Hock Huat will resign as Non-Executive Director of the Company with effect from 27 July 2015. Accordingly, Mr. Chng Hock Huat will also cease as the member of the Audit Committee of the Company on the same date.

The Board would like to express its appreciation to Mr Chng Hock Huat for his past services and contributions to the Company and the Group, and take this opportunity to wish him all the best in his future endeavours.

The detailed template announcement in respect of the aforesaid resignation pursuant to Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual of Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited is contained in a separate announcement made today.

## RE-CONSTITUTION OF BOARD AND AUDIT COMMITTEE

Following the aforesaid resignation of Mr. Chng Hock Huat, the Board is pleased to announce that Mr. Lo Yew Seng be elected as the member of Audit Committee in place of Mr. Chng Hock Huat with effect from 27 July 2015.

The new composition of the Board and Audit Committee are as follows with effect from 27 July 2015:-

**Board of Directors:** 

Teng Woo Boon – Managing Director
Lo Yew Seng – Non-Executive Director
Loh Yih – Lead Independent Director
Tan Eng Hock – Independent Director
Neo Gim Kiong – Independent Director

Audit Committee:

Loh Yih - Chairman
Tan Eng Bock - Member
Lo Yew Seng - Member

The composition of the Nominating Committee and Remuneration Committee remain unchanged.

By Order of the Board

Ronald Teng Woo boon Managing Director

27 July 2015