

## TELECHOICE INTERNATIONAL LIMITED (REG. NO. 199802072R)

## PROPOSED RECONSTITUTION OF THE BOARD

The Board of Directors ("**Board**") of TeleChoice International Limited ("**Company**") wishes to announce that Ms Ho Koon Lian Irene, a Non-Executive and Non-Independent Director, will retire by rotation pursuant to Regulation 99 of the Constitution of the Company at the Annual General Meeting to be held on 24 April 2024 ("**AGM**") and has decided not to seek re-election in support of the Board renewal process. Upon her retirement at the conclusion of the AGM, she will cease to be a Non-Executive and Non-Independent Director and a member of the Audit Committee and the Executive Committee of the Company.

The Board would like to extend its gratitude and appreciation to Ms Ho Koon Lian Irene for her invaluable services and contributions during her tenure as a Director of the Company.

Pursuant to Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited ("**SGX-ST**"), the announcement in relation to the retirement of Ms Ho Koon Lian Irene as Non-Executive and Non-Independent Director has been released in a separate announcement to the SGX-ST.

Separately, Mr Ronald Seah Lim Siang, the Chairman and Non-Executive and Independent Director of the Company, will retire by rotation pursuant to Regulation 99 of the Constitution of the Company at the AGM and is seeking re-election. Subject to his re-election, upon the conclusion of the AGM, Mr Seah will be re-designated as a Non-Executive and Non-Independent Director pursuant to the transitional arrangements applicable to an independent director who has served as an independent director for an aggregate period of more than 9 years. He will remain as Chairman of the Board and the Executive Committee and a member of our Risk and Sustainability Committee after the conclusion of the AGM. With the re-designation of Mr Seah as a Non-Executive and Non-Independent Director upon the conclusion of the AGM, the Board will appoint two (2) additional Non-Executive and Independent Directors, to take effect immediately after the conclusion of the AGM, so that our Board will comprise a majority of Non-Executive and Independent Directors. In addition, as the Chairman will be a Non-Executive and Non-Independent Director, a Lead Independent Director will be appointed. These appointments and resulting changes to the composition of the AGM.

By Order of the Board

Pauline Wong Mae Sum Executive Director and President and Chief Executive Officer 2 April 2024