Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability) website: www.ir.shangri-la.com (Stock code: 00069)

CHANGES TO MEMBERSHIP OF BOARD COMMITTEES

The board of directors ("Board") of Shangri-La Asia Limited ("Company") announces that:

- (1) in relation to his retirement from the Board with effect from the close of the Company's annual general meeting held on 28 May 2015 ("Annual General Meeting") as announced by the Company on 25 March 2015, Mr WONG Kai Man, an Independent Non-executive Director, has upon retirement simultaneously ceased to be the chairman of the Remuneration Committee and a member of each of the Nomination Committee and the Audit Committee;
- (2) Mr Alexander Raid HAMILTON, an Independent Non-executive Director and a current member of the Remuneration Committee, has been elected the chairman of the Remuneration Committee;
- (3) Mr Madhu Rama Chandra RAO, an Executive Director, has ceased to be a member of the Nomination Committee; and
- (4) Mr HO Kian Guan, a Non-executive Director, has been appointed a new member of the Audit Committee;

and all have taken effect from the close of the Annual General Meeting.

The Board wishes to express its sincere appreciation and thanks to Mr WONG and Mr RAO for their contribution to the various Board Committees and takes this opportunity to welcome Mr HAMILTON and Mr HO to their new roles in the Board Committees.

By order of the board of Shangri-La Asia Limited TEO Ching Leun Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 28 May 2015

As at the date hereof, the directors of the Company are:

<u>Executive directors</u> Mr KUOK Khoon Chen (Chairman) Mr LUI Man Shing Mr Madhu Rama Chandra RAO Mr Gregory Allan DOGAN

<u>Non-executive directors</u> Mr HO Kian Guan Ms KUOK Hui Kwong Mr HO Kian Hock (alternate to Mr HO Kian Guan) Independent non-executive directors Mr Alexander Reid HAMILTON Mr Timothy David DATTELS Professor LI Kwok Cheung Arthur