Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

TECHCOMP (HOLDINGS) LIMITED

天美(控股)有限公司* (incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)

(Hong Kong Stock Code: 1298) (Singapore Stock Code: T43)

APPOINTMENT OF EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board (the "**Board**") of directors (the "**Director**(**s**)") of Techcomp (Holdings) Limited (the "**Company**", together with its subsidiaries, the "**Group**") is pleased to announce that Mr. Christopher James O'Connor ("**Mr. O'Connor**") has been appointed as an executive Director of the Company with effect from 1 September 2016.

Mr. O'Connor, aged 49, is currently the Chief Executive Officer of Techcomp (Europe) Limited. He is responsible for Froilabo, Precisa, Edinburgh Instruments, Scion as well as Dynamica distribution in Europe. Prior to joining the Group in 2011, Mr. O'Connor was the Managing Director of Barloworld Scientific. He obtained a MA Hons in Engineering from Cambridge University in 1989.

Save as disclosed above, Mr. O'Connor (i) does not hold, and has not held other directorship in public companies the securities of which are listed on any securities market in Hong Kong or overseas in the last three years; (ii) does not hold any other positions in the Company or any of its subsidiaries; and (iii) does not have any relationship with any Directors, senior management, substantial or controlling shareholders of the Company within the meaning of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules").

As at the date of this announcement, Mr. O'Connor has a personal interest of 700,000 underlying shares attached to the share options granted by the Company within the meaning of Part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinance (Chapter 571, the Laws of Hong Kong).

The Company has entered into a service contract with Mr. O'Connor as an executive Director with effect from 1 September 2016 for a term of three years subject to retirement by rotation and re-election at annual general meetings of the Company pursuant to Bye-law 104 of the Bye-laws of the Company. Mr. O'Connor will be entitled to an annual remuneration to be determined by the remuneration committee of the Company and the Board by reference to,

among other things, his responsibilities and the prevailing market practice.

Save as disclosed above, there are no other matters concerning the appointment of Mr. O'Connor as an executive Director that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company and there is no information relating to Mr. O'Connor that is required to be disclosed pursuant to Rule 13.51(2)(h) to Rule 13.51(2)(v) of the Listing Rules.

By Order of the Board of Techcomp (Holdings) Limited Lo Yat Keung President

Hong Kong, 1 September 2016

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Lo Yat Keung (President), Mr. Chan Wai Shing and Mr. Christopher James O'Connor, and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Seah Kok Khong, Manfred, Mr. Ho Yew Yuen and Mr. Teng Cheong Kwee.

*For identification purposes only