

JAPFA LTD

(Company Registration Number: 200819599W) (Incorporated in Singapore on 8 October 2008)

CHANGES TO THE COMPOSITION OF BOARD OF DIRECTORS AND BOARD COMMITTEES

The Board of Directors of Japfa Ltd (the "Company") wishes to announce the following changes to the composition of the Board of Directors ("Board") and various Board Committees with effect from 18 April 2019:

- 1. Mr Goh Geok Khim, Independent Director and Chairman of the Board, has retired as a Director of the Company following the conclusion of the AGM held today.
- 2. Mr Handojo Santosa @ Kang Kiem Han, Executive Director has been elected as Chairman of the Board following the retirement of Mr Goh Geok Khim.
- 3. Independent director, Mr Ng Quek Peng has been appointed Lead Independent Director.
- 4. Mr Manu Bhaskaran and Mr Tan Kian Chew have been appointed Independent Directors of the Company.

With effect from 18 April 2019, the composition of the Board and Committees are as follows:

| Directors | Board Membership | Audit Committee | Nominating Committee | Remuneration Committee |
|------------------------------------|---|--------------------|-------------------------|---------------------------|
| Handojo Santosa @ Kang Kiem Han | Executive, Non-Independent Chairman | - | - | - |
| Hendrick Kolonas | Non-executive, Non-Independent | - | Member | Member |
| Tan Yong Nang | Executive | - | - | - |
| Kevin John Monteiro | Executive | - | - | - |
| Ng Quek Peng | Independent | Chairman | - | Member |
| Lien Siaou-Sze | Independent | Member | - | Chairwoman |
| Manu Bhaskaran | Independent | | Chairman | - |
| Tan Kian Chew | Independent | Member | Member | - |

By Order of the Board Japfa Ltd

Tan Yong Nang

Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer

Date: 18 April 2019