

# CHANGES IN BOARD MEMBERS AND COMPOSITION OF BOARD COMMITTEES

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of Keong Hong Holdings Limited (the "**Company**") wishes to announce the following changes to the Board and Board Committees:

#### (1) CESSATION OF EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND CHEF FINANCIAL OFFICER

Mr Tan Kah Ghee will cease as an Executive Director and Chief Financial Officer of the Company with effect from 16 September 2021 and 8 November 2021 respectively.

#### (2) CESSATION OF NON-EXECUTIVE AND NON-INDEPENDENT DIRECTOR

Mr Leo Zhen Wei Lionel will cease as a Non-Executive and Non-Independent Director of the Company with effect from 30 September 2021. Upon his cessation, he will relinquish his positions as a member of the Audit Committee and Nominating Committee.

#### (3) APPOINTMENT OF NON-EXECUTIVE INDEPENDENT DIRECTOR

Mr Koh Tee Huck Kenneth will be appointed as a Non-Executive Independent Director of the Company with effect from 30 September 2021. He will also be appointed as a member of the Audit Committee, Remuneration Committee and Nominating Committee.

The detailed template announcements pursuant to Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited ("SGX-ST") pertaining to the cessation of Mr Tan Kah Ghee and Mr Leo Zhen Wei Lionel, and the appointment of Mr Koh Tee Huck Kenneth, as Directors of the Company will be released separately to the SGX-ST.

The Board would like to place on record its gratitude and appreciation to Mr Tan Kah Ghee and Mr Leo Zhen Wei Lionel, for their invaluable contributions during their tenure of office.

## (4) CHANGES IN THE COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD COMMITTEES

Following the above changes, there will be 7 Directors on the Board, namely:

Mr Leo Ting Ping Ronald – Executive Chairman and Chief Executive Officer Mr Er Ang Hooa – Executive Director Mr Steven Lim Jun Xiong – Lead Independent Director Mr Chong Weng Hoe – Non-Executive Independent Director Mr Chong Wai Siak – Non-Executive Independent Director Mr Koh Tee Huck Kenneth – Non-Executive Independent Director Mr Xu Quanqiang – Non-Executive Non-Independent Director In conjunction with the aforesaid changes, the Board Committees will be reconstituted as follows:

## Audit Committee

Mr Lim Jun Xiong Steven, Lead Independent Director – Chairman Mr Chong Weng Hoe, Independent Director – Member Mr Chong Wai Siak, Independent Director – Member Mr Koh Tee Huck Kenneth, Independent Director – Member

## **Remuneration Committee**

Mr Chong Wai Siak, Independent Director – Chairman Mr Lim Jun Xiong Steven, Lead Independent Director – Member Mr Chong Weng Hoe, Independent Director – Member Mr Koh Tee Huck Kenneth, Independent Director – Member

## **Nominating Committee**

Mr Chong Weng Hoe, Independent Director – Chairman Mr Lim Jun Xiong Steven, Lead Independent Director – Member Mr Chong Wai Siak, Independent Director – Member Mr Koh Tee Huck Kenneth, Independent Director – Member

BY ORDER OF THE BOARD

Lo Swee Oi Company Secretary

16 September 2021