SAMKO TIMBER LIMITED

(Company Registration No.: 200517815M) (Incorporated in the Republic of Singapore)

(A) APPOINTMENT OF INDEPENDENT AND NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTORS

(B) CHANGES TO THE COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD AND BOARD RISK COMMITTEE

The board of directors (the "Board") of Samko Timber Limited (the "Company") wishes to announce the following with immediate effect:

(1) Appointment of Independent and Non-Executive Directors

Mr Ito Sumardi ("**Mr Sumardi**") and Mr Hadi Daryanto ("**Mr Daryanto**") have been appointed as Independent and Non-Executive Directors of the Company with effect from 1 April 2021.

The detailed announcements of appointment containing the particulars of Mr Sumardi and Mr Daryanto, as required under Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited, will be released separately today.

(2) Changes to the Composition of the Board and Board Risk Committee

Following the appointment Mr Sumardi and Mr Daryanto as Independent and Non-Executive Directors of the Company, the composition of the Board and Board Risk Committee of the Company is now as follows:

Board of Directors

Mr Eka Dharmajanto Kasih - Non-Independent and Non-Executive Chairman Mr Riko Setyabudhy Handoko - Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer Mr Michael Joseph Sampoerna - Non-Independent and Non-Executive Director Mr Ng Cher Yan - Lead Independent and Non-Executive Director Mr Sim Idrus Munandar - Independent and Non-Executive Director Mr Wee Ewe Lay Laurence John - Independent and Non-Executive Director Mr Ito Sumardi - Independent and Non-Executive Director Mr Hadi Daryanto - Independent and Non-Executive Director

Board Risk Committee

Mr Sim Idrus Munandar - Chairman
Mr Wee Ewe Lay Laurence John - Member
Mr Ng Cher Yan - Member
Mr Eka Dharmajanto Kasih - Member
Mr Riko Setyabudhy Handoko - Member
Mr Ito Sumardi - Member
Mr Hadi Darvanto - Member

BY ORDER OF THE BOARD

Riko Setyabudhy Handoko Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer