

## KITCHEN CULTURE HOLDINGS LTD.

(Company Registration No: 201107179D) (Incorporated in the Republic of Singapore on 25 March 2011)

#### **RECONSTITUTION OF BOARD COMMITTEES**

#### 1. Appointments of Independent Directors

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of Kitchen Culture Holdings Ltd. (the "Company" and together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") wishes to announce that Mr Loh Eu Tse Derek, Mr Ang Lian Kiat and Mr Yap Sze Hon have been appointed as Independent Directors of the Company with effect from 1 December 2020.

In conjunction with the abovementioned appointments:

- (i) Mr Loh Eu Tse Derek has also been appointed as Chairman of the Nominating Committee, and a member of the Audit, Remuneration and Risk Committees of the Company;
- (ii) Mr Ang Lian Kiat has also been appointed as Chairman of the Remuneration Committee, and a member of the Audit and Risk Committees of the Company; and
- (iii) Mr Yap Sze Hon has also been appointed as a member of the Remuneration and Nominating Committees of the Company.

The detailed announcements pursuant to Rule 704(6) of the Listing Manual Section B: Rules of Catalist of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited in relation to the respective aforementioned appointments have been released separately on the SGXNET on 30 November 2020. The Board considers Mr Loh Eu Tse Derek, Mr Ang Lian Kiat and Mr Yap Sze Hon to be independent for the purposes of Rule 704(7) of the Catalist Rules.

#### 2. Establishment of Risk Committee

The Board further wishes to update that the Board has established a new Risk Committee with effect from 1 December 2020 to provide support to the Board in implementing and overseeing the risk management and internal control systems of the Group.

#### 3. Reconstitution of Board and Board Committees

Following the above changes, the Board and Board committees of the Company shall be reconstituted as follows:

#### Board

Mr Lim Wee Li (Executive Chairman and Chief Executive Officer)
Mr Loy Soo Toon (Executive Director, Business Development)
Mr Lau Kay Heng (Executive Director and Chief Investment Officer)

Mr William Teo Choon Kow (Lead Independent Director)
Mr Loh Eu Tse Derek (Independent Director)
Mr Ang Lian Kiat (Independent Director)
Mr Yap Sze Hon (Independent Director)

## **Audit Committee**

Mr William Teo Choon Kow (Chairman)
Mr Ang Lian Kiat (Member)
Mr Loh Eu Tse Derek (Member)

## Nominating Committee

Mr Loh Eu Tse Derek (Chairman)
Mr William Teo Choon Kow (Member)
Mr Yap Sze Hon (Member)

#### Remuneration Committee

Mr Ang Lian Kiat (Chairman)
Mr Loh Eu Tse Derek (Member)
Mr Yap Sze Hon (Member)

# Risk Committee

Mr Loy Soo Toon (Chairman)
Mr Lau Kay Heng (Member)
Mr Ang Lian Kiat (Member)
Mr Loh Eu Tse Derek (Member)
Mr William Teo Choon Kow (Member)

## By Order of the Board

Lim Wee Li Executive Chairman and Chief Executive Officer 30 November 2020

This announcement has been reviewed by the Company's sponsor, SAC Capital Private Limited (the "Sponsor"). It has not been examined or approved by the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited (the "SGX-ST") and the SGX-ST assumes no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, including the correctness of any of the statements or opinions made or reports contained in this announcement.

The contact person for the Sponsor is Ms. Lee Khai Yinn (Tel (65) 6232 3210), at 1 Robinson Road, #21-00 AIA Tower, Singapore 048542.