

Pharmesis International Ltd. 5 Kallang Sector #03-02

Singapore 349279

Company registration no.: 200309641E

CHANGES TO THE COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES

The Board of Directors ("**Board**") of Pharmesis International Ltd. (the "**Company**") wishes to announce the following:

(A) RE-DESIGNATION TO NON-INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE CHAIRMAN

Upon conclusion of the Company's annual general meeting ("**AGM**") held on 30 April 2024, Mr. Chew Heng Ching ("**Mr. Chew**") has been re-designated to Non-Independent Non-Executive Chairman. Following his re-designation, Mr. Chew has relinquished his position as the Chairman of the Audit Committee ("**AC**"), Nominating Committee ("**NC**") and Remuneration Committee ("**RC**"), but remained as a member of the AC, NC and RC.

Details of the re-designation of Mr. Chew as required under Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited ("SGX-ST") (the "Listing Manual") are set out in a separate announcement made by the Company today.

(B) APPOINTMENT OF LEAD INDEPENDENT DIRECTOR

Mr. Seow Yong Teng ("Mr Seow") has been appointed as a Lead Independent Director and the Chairman of the AC, NC and RC with effect from 30 April 2024.

Details of the appointment of Mr. Seow as required under Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual are set out in a separate announcement made by the Company today.

(C) CHANGES TO THE COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES

Consequent to the aforesaid changes, the new composition of the Board and Board Committees shall be as follows:

Board of Directors

Wu Xuedan Chew Heng Ching Executive Director and Chief Executive OfficerNon-Independent Non-Executive Chairman

Seow Yong Teng

- Independent Non-Executive Director and Lead Independent Director

Audit Committee

Seow Yong Teng - Chairman Chew Heng Ching - Member

Nominating Committee

Seow Yong Teng - Chairman Chew Heng Ching - Member

Remuneration Committee

Seow Yong Teng - Chairman Chew Heng Ching - Member

BY ORDER OF THE BOARD

Wu Xuedan Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer 30 April 2024