

CHANGES IN COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of Mun Siong Engineering Limited (the "Company", and together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") wishes to announce the following changes to the Board and its respective Board Committees of the Company:-

A. Retirement of Non-Executive Independent Director

Dr Lau Teik Soon ("**Dr Lau**") has retired as a Non-Executive Independent Director of the Company with effect from 27 May 2022. Upon his retirement, Dr Lau ceased to be the Chairman of Nominating Committee and member of Audit Committee and Remuneration Committee.

The particulars of Dr Lau pursuant to the requirements of Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited has been separately announced by the Company today.

The Board takes this opportunity to express its appreciation to Dr Lau for his valuable contributions to the Company during his tenue and wishes him well in his future endeavours.

B. Re-designation of Ms Elaine Beh Pur-Lin as Chairlady of the Nominating Committee

Ms Elaine Beh Pur-Lin ("**Ms Beh**") has been re-designated as a Chairlady of the Nominating Committee of the Company with effect from 27 May 2022.

C. Changes in the composition of the Board and Board Committees

Following the retirement of Dr Lau and re-designation of Ms Beh, the composition of the Board and its respective Board Committees are now as follows:

Board of Directors

Mdm Cheng Woei Fen - Executive Chairlady

- Executive Deputy Chairman

Mr Quek Kian Hui Mr David Tan Chao Hsiung

- Non-Executive and Lead Independent Director

Mr Mah Kai Leong

- Non-Executive and Lead independent Director

Ms Elaine Beh Pur-Lin

- Non-Executive Independent Director

Nominating Committee

Ms Elaine Beh Pur-Lin Mr David Tan Chao Hsiung Mr Mah Kai Leong - Chairlady - Member

- Member

Remuneration Committee Mr Mah Kai Leong Mr David Tan Chao Hsiung Ms Elaine Beh Pur-Lin

- Chairman - Member

- Member

<u>Audit Committee</u> Mr David Tan Chao Hsiung - Chairman Mr Mah Kai Leong - Member - Member Ms Elaine Beh Pur-Lin

By Order of the Board

Cheng Woei Fen **Executive Chairlady**

27 May 2022