

GLOBAL INVACOM GROUP LIMITED (Incorporated in the Republic of Singapore) (Company Registration No: 200202428H)

APPOINTMENT OF INDEPENDENT DIRECTOR AND RECONSTITUTION OF THE BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES

The Board of Directors ("**Board**") of GLOBAL INVACOM GROUP LIMITED ("**Company**") wishes to announce the appointment of Mr Wayne Robert Porritt as an Independent Director of the Company with effect from 9 October 2020. The information pursuant to Rule 704(7)(a) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited ("**SGX-ST**") in relation to the appointment is contained in separate announcement released today.

Following the appointment of Mr Porritt, he will be the Chairman of the Remuneration Committee and a member of the Audit and Risk Committee and the Nominating Committee. The Board considers Mr Porritt to be independent for the purpose of Rule 704(8) of the Listing Manual SGX-ST.

Consequent to the aforesaid appointment, the new composition of the Board and Board Committees is as set out below:

Board of Directors Mr Anthony Brian Taylor Mr Malcolm John Burrell Mr Matthew Jonathan Garner Mr John Lim Yew Kong Mr Cosimo Borrelli Mr Wayne Robert Porritt Mr Kenny Sim Mong Keang	 Executive Chairman Executive Director Executive Director Lead Independent Director Independent Director Independent Director Non-Independent Non-Executive Director
<u>Audit and Risk Committee</u> Mr John Lim Yew Kong Mr Cosimo Borrelli Mr Wayne Robert Porritt	- Chairman - Member - Member
<u>Nominating Committee</u> Mr Cosimo Borrelli Mr John Lim Yew Kong Mr Wayne Robert Porritt	- Chairman - Member - Member
Remuneration Committee Mr Wayne Robert Porritt Mr Cosimo Borrelli Mr Joh Lim Yew Kong	ChairmanMemberMember

BY ORDER OF THE BOARD

Anthony Brian Taylor Executive Chairman

9 October 2020