

RESULTS OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

 Pursuant to Rule 704(16) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited ("SGX-ST"), the Board of Directors ("Board") of Second Chance Properties Ltd ("Company", and together with its subsidiaries, "Group") wishes to announce that at the Annual General Meeting ("AGM") of the Company held on 21 December 2021, all resolutions relating to matters as set out in the Notice of AGM dated 6 December 2021 and put to vote at the AGM of the Company convened by electronic means, were duly decided by way of a poll.

(a) Breakdown of all valid votes cast at the AGM

The results of the poll on each of the resolution put to the vote at the AGM of the Company are set out below:-

	Total		For		Against	Results
Resolution number and details	number of shares represented by votes for and against the relevant resolution	Number of Shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)	Number of Shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)	
AS ORDINARY BUSINI	<u>ESSES</u>					
Resolution 1 Adoption of the Directors' Statement and the Audited Financial Statements of the Company for the financial year ended 31 August 2021, together with the Auditor's Report thereon	535,099,564	535,090,479	99.9983%	9,085	0.0017%	Carried
Resolution 2 Payment of proposed first and final dividend of 0.5 Singapore cents and special dividend of 5.0 Singapore cents per ordinary share tax- exempt (one-tier) for the financial year ended 31 August 2021	535,099,564	535,090,479	99.9983%	9,085	0.0017%	Carried

	Total	For		Against		Results
Resolution number and details	number of shares represented by votes for and against the relevant resolution	Number of Shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)	Number of Shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)	
Resolution 3						
Approval of the payment of Directors' fees	535,099,564	535,090,479	99.9983%	9,085	0.0017%	Carried
Resolution 4						
Re-election of Mr Devnarayanan s/o K.R. Pisharody as a Director of the Company	530,728,748	530,719,663	99.9983%	9,085	0.0017%	Carried
Resolution 5						
Re-election of Ms Geetha Padmanabhan as a Director of the Company	535,099,564	535,090,479	99.9983%	9,085	0.0017%	Carried
Resolution 6						
Approval of Dr Ahmad Bin Mohamed Magad's continued appointment as an Independent Non-Executive Director of the Company by shareholders	534,582,519	534,573,434	99.9983%	9,085	0.0017%	Carried
Resolution 7						
Approval of Dr Ahmad Bin Mohamed Magad's continued appointment as an Independent Non- Executive Director of the Company by shareholders (excluding the Directors and the Chief Executive Officer of the Company, and their respective associates)	8,579,400	8,570,315	99.8941%	9,085	0.1059%	Carried

	Total	For		Against		Results
Resolution number and details	number of shares represented by votes for and against the relevant resolution	Number of Shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)	Number of Shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)	
Resolution 8 Approval of Mr Tan Lye Heng Paul's continued appointment as an Independent Non-Executive Director of the Company by shareholders	535,099,564	535,090,479	99.9983%	9,085	0.0017%	Carried
Resolution 9 Approval of Mr Tan Lye Heng Paul's continued appointment as an Independent Non-Executive Director of the Company by shareholders (excluding the Directors and the Chief Executive Officer of the Company, and their respective associates)	8,579,400	8,570,315	99.8941%	9,085	0.1059%	Carried
Resolution 10 Approval of Ms Geetha Padmanabhan's continued appointment as an Independent Non-Executive Director of the Company by shareholders	535,099,564	535,090,479	99.9983%	9,085	0.0017%	Carried
Resolution 11 Approval of Ms Geetha Padmanabhan's continued appointment as an Independent Non-Executive Director of the Company by shareholders (excluding the Directors and the Chief Executive Officer of the Company, and their respective associates)	8,579,400	8,570,315	99.8941%	9,085	0.1059%	Carried

	Total	For		Against		Results
Resolution number and details	number of shares represented by votes for and against the relevant resolution	Number of Shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)	Number of Shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)	
Resolution 12 Re-appointment of Messrs Nexia TS Public Accounting Corporation Certified Public Accountants as Auditors of the Company and authority to Directors of the Company to fix their remuneration	535,099,564	535,090,479	99.9983%	9,085	0.0017%	Carried
AS SPECIAL BUSINESS						
Resolution 13 Authority to issue shares in the capital of the Company	535,099,564	535,090,479	99.9983%	9,085	0.0017%	Carried

(b) Details of parties who are required to abstain from voting on any resolution(s), including the number of shares held and the individual resolution(s) on which they are required to abstain from voting

The following parties had abstained from voting on Resolution 7, Resolution 9 and Resolution 11 in relation to the approval for the continued appointment of Dr Ahmad Bin Mohamed Magad, Mr Tan Lye Heng Paul and Ms Geetha Padmanabhan, as Independent Non-Executive Directors, for purposes of Rule 210(5)(d)(iii) of the Listing Manual of Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited ("**SGX-ST**"):-

	Name	<u>Number of shares held in</u> <u>the Company</u>
(i)	Mr Mohamed Salleh s/o Kadir Mohideen Saibu Maricar	515,308,561
(ii)	Mr Mohamed Hasan Marican s/o Kadir Mohideen Saibu Maricar	6,300,688
(iii)	Mr Devnarayanan s/o Kallankarai Ram Pisharody	4,370,816
(iv)	Dr Ahmad Bin Mohamed Magad	517,045
(v)	Mr Tan Lye Heng Paul	23,054

Save as disclosed above, no party was required to abstain from voting on any other resolutions put to vote at the AGM today.

(c) Name of firm and/or person appointed as scrutineer

Entrust Advisory Pte Ltd was appointed as scrutineer for the AGM.

2. Following the conclusion of the AGM, the Board would like to announce the following matter pursuant to Rule 704(8) of the Listing Manual of the SGX-ST:

Ms Geetha Padmanabhan will, upon re-election as a Director, remain as Independent Non-Executive Director of the Company, Chairman of Audit Committee, member of Remuneration Committee and Nominating Committee, and will be considered independent for the purpose of Rule 704(8) of the Listing Manual of the SGX-ST.

By Order of the Board

Mohamed Salleh s/o Kadir Mohideen Saibu Maricar Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer

21 December 2021