HEALTHWAY MEDICAL CORPORATION LIMITED

(Company Registration No. 200708625C) (Incorporated in the Republic of Singapore) (Company)

RESULTS OF THE ADJOURNED ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

The Board of Directors of the Company (Board) is pleased to announce, pursuant to Rule 704(15) of the Listing Manual Section B: Rules of Catalist of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited (Catalist Rules), that:

At the adjourned annual general meeting of the Company held on 6 July 2020 (Adjourned AGM), the Α. following resolutions as set out in the Notice of AGM dated 2 June 2020 were put to vote by poll at the Adjourned AGM, and duly passed. The results of the poll on each of the resolutions put to vote are set out below:

Resolution number and details	Total number of shares represented by votes for and against the relevant resolution	For		Against			
		Number of Shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)	Number of Shares	As a percent age of total number of votes for and against the resoluti on (%)		
Ordinary Business							
Ordinary Resolution 1 Adoption of the Directors' Statement and the Audited Financial Statements for the financial year ended 31 December 2019 together with the Report of the Independent Auditor thereon.	3,089,776,016	3,089,776,016	100.00	0	0.00		
Ordinary Resolution 2 Re-election of Mr Sin Boon Ann as a Director retiring pursuant to Regulation 102 of the Company's Constitution and Rule 720(4) of the Catalist Rules.	3,089,776,016	3,089,776,016	100.00	0	0.00		
Ordinary Resolution 3 Re-election of Mr Abram Melkyzedeck Suhardiman as a Director retiring pursuant to Regulation 102 of the Company's Constitution and Rule 720(4) of the Catalist Rules.	3,089,776,016	3,089,776,016	100.00	0	0.00		

HEALTHWAY MEDICAL CORPORATION LIMITED

Results of the Adjourned Annual General Meeting held on 6 July 2020

Resolution number and details	Total number of shares represented by votes for and against the relevant resolution	For		Against			
		Number of Shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)	Number of Shares	As a percentag e of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)		
Ordinary Business							
Ordinary Resolution 4 Re-election of Mr Chen Yeow Sin as a Director retiring pursuant to Regulation 98 of the Company's Constitution and Rule 720(4) of the Catalist Rules.	3,089,776,016	3,089,776,016	100.00	0	0.00		
Ordinary Resolution 5 Appointment of Ms Poh Mui Hoon as a Director pursuant to Regulation 100 of the Company's Constitution. (See Note F below)							
Ordinary Resolution 6 Approval of the payment of Directors' fees of S\$166,278.60 for the year ended 31 December 2019.	3,089,776,016	3,089,776,016	100.00	0	0.00		
Ordinary Resolution 7 Appointment of Messrs Ernst & Young LLP as Auditors in place of the retiring Auditors, Messrs PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP.	3,089,776,016	3,089,776,016	100.00	0	0.00		
Special Business	1						
Ordinary Resolution 8 Authority to Directors to allot and issue new shares pursuant to Section 161 of the Companies Act, Cap. 50.	3,089,776,016	3,089,776,016	100.00	0	0.00		

B. Ardent Business Advisory Pte Ltd was appointed as the scrutineer for the AGM.

C. No party was required to abstain from voting on any of the resolutions put to vote at the AGM.

- D. Mr Sin Boon Ann, Mr Abram Melkyzedeck Suhardiman, and Mr Chen Yeow Sin having been reelected at the Adjourned AGM, remain as the Independent Chairman, Executive Director and Deputy Chief Executive Officer, and Lead Independent Director of the Company respectively. Mr Sin Boon Ann will remain as the member of each of the Audit and Risk Committee, the Nominating Committee and the Remuneration Committee of the Company. Mr Chen Yeow Sin will remain as the Chairman of the Audit and Risk Committee, the Nominating Committee and a member of the Remuneration Committee of the Company. The Board considers Mr Sin Boon Ann and Mr Chen Yeow Sin to be independent for the purposes of Rule 704(7) of the Catalist Rules.
- E. Mr Lin Weiwen, Moses retired as the Independent Director of the Company at the conclusion of the Adjourned AGM today. Consequently, Mr Lin Weiwen, Moses had also ceased to act as the Chairman of the Remuneration Committee, and the member of each of the Audit and Risk Committee and the Nominating Committee.
- F. Ms Poh Mui Hoon had informed the Company that she would like to withdraw her nomination as an Independent Director of the Company, after the verified results of the poll in relation to Resolution 5 were received from the scrutineers. For record purposes, 100% of the 3,089,776,016 votes received by the Company voted in favour of Ms Poh's appointment based on the scrutineer's verified results.

Ms Poh had informed the Company that even though the Board, the Nominating Committee and the Sponsors have all determined that she would be able to carry out her duties as an Independent Director, she would like to avoid any perception that her pre-existing business relationship with Mr Sin Boon Ann in Esseptore Pte. Ltd. may interfere with her ability to exercise her independent business judgment in the best interests of the Company. Ms Poh thanked all shareholders who have supported her appointment, and the Board and Sponsors for supporting her nomination.

In view of the above, Resolution 5 is withdrawn and the Company will take the necessary steps to appoint another independent director within two (2) months, but in any case, not later than three (3) months, in accordance with Rule 704(7) of the Catalist Rules and the terms of reference of the respective Board Committees. Accordingly, the role of the Remuneration Committee Chairman will remain vacant until the appointment of a new independent director of the Company.

BY ORDER OF THE BOARD

Raymond Lam Kuo Wei Company Secretary

6 July 2020

This announcement has been prepared by the Company and its contents have been reviewed by the Company's sponsor, PrimePartners Corporate Finance Pte. Ltd. (the "**Sponsor**"), in accordance with Rules 226(2)(b) and 753(2) of the SGX-ST Listing Manual Section B: Rules of Catalist.

This announcement has not been examined or approved by the SGX-ST. The SGX-ST assumes no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, including the correctness of any of the statements or opinions made or reports contained in this announcement.

The contact person for the Sponsor is Ms Gillian Goh, Director, Head of Continuing Sponsorship (Mailing address: 16 Collyer Quay, #10-00 Income at Raffles, Singapore 049318 and E-mail: <u>sponsorship@ppcf.com.sg</u>).