THE HOUR GLASS LIMITED

(Co Reg. No. 197901972D)

COMPOSITION OF BOARD COMMITTEES

The Hour Glass Limited (the "Company") wishes to announce the following:

- (a) Mr Liew Choon Wei has been appointed as the new Chairman of the Audit Committee, and Mr Pascal Guy Chung Wei Demierre as a member of the Audit Committee. Both of them are Independent Non-Executive Directors of the Company.
- (b) Mr Kuah Boon Wee has been appointed as the Chairman of the new Nomination and Remuneration Committee. This follows the amalgamation of the Nominating Committee and Remuneration Committee into a single Board committee to promote efficiency and effectiveness. In particular, it allows for holistic review of remuneration matters alongside succession/development of the Board and key management within the one Board committee. The other members of the committee are Mr Liew Choon Wei and Mr Jeffry Lee Yu Chern. Mr Kuah remains the Lead Independent Director of the Company.
- (c) The abovementioned changes are effective from the conclusion of the 39th Annual General Meeting held earlier today.
- (d) The current composition of the Board and its committees is set out below.

Board of Directors

Dr Henry Tay Yun Chwan, Executive Chairman

Dr Kenny Chan Swee Kheng, Group Managing Director

Mr Michael Tay Wee Jin, Group Managing Director

Mr Kuah Boon Wee, Independent Non-Executive Director

Mr Pascal Guy Chung Wei Demierre, Independent Non-Executive Director

Mr Liew Choon Wei, Independent Non-Executive Director

Mr Jeffry Lee Yu Chern, Independent Non-Executive Director

Audit Committee

Mr Liew Choon Wei, Chairman Mr Kuah Boon Wee Mr Pascal Guy Chung Wei Demierre

Nomination and Remuneration Committee

Mr Kuah Boon Wee, Chairman Mr Liew Choon Wei Mr Jeffry Lee Yu Chern

Issued by THE HOUR GLASS LIMITED 30 July 2018