

(Incorporated in the Republic of Singapore) (Company Registration No. 200509721C)

#### CHANGE OF COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of MYP LTD. (the "Company") wishes to announce the following changes of the composition of the Board and Board Committees with effect from the conclusion of the Annual General Meeting of the Company held on 30 July 2024:-

- 1. Er Dr Lee Bee Wah has been appointed as an Independent Non-Executive Director, the Chairperson of the Remuneration Committee as well as a member of the Audit Committee and Nominating Committee;
- 2. Mr Michael Chin Sek Peng has been appointed as an Independent Non-Executive Director, the Chairman of the Audit Committee and a member of the Remuneration Committee:
- 3. Mr Owyong Thian Soo has been appointed as an Independent Non-Executive Director, the Chairman of the Nominating Committee as well as a member of the Remuneration Committee and Audit Committee:
- 4. The retirement of Mr Kishore Prabhakar Sardesai as an Independent Non-Executive Director. He has also relinquished his position as the Chairman of the Audit Committee and Remuneration Committee;
- 5. The retirement of Mrs Elizabeth Ho Nee Wong Ching Wai as an Independent Non-Executive Director. She has also relinquished her position as the Chairperson of the Nominating Committee as well a member of the Audit Committee and Remuneration Committee; and
- 6. The retirement of Professor Tan Chin Tiong as as an Independent Non-Executive Director. He has also relinquished his position as a member of the Audit Committee and Nominating Committee.

The Board would like to express its appreciation to Mr Kishore Prabhakar Sardesai, Mrs Elizabeth Ho Nee Wong Ching Wai and Professor Tan Chin Tiong for their contributions and stewardship to the Company over the years.

Following the above, the composition of the Board and the Board Committees of the Company shall be reconstituted as follows:-

#### **Board of Directors**

Mr Jonathan Tahir (Executive Chairman and Chief Executive Officer)

Dr Clement Wang Kai (Non-Executive Director)

Er Dr Lee Bee Wah (Independent Non-Executive Director)

Mr Michael Chin Sek Peng (Independent Non-Executive Director)

Mr Owyong Thian Soo (Independent Non-Executive Director)

## **Audit Committee**

Mr Michael Chin Sek Peng (Chairman) Er Dr Lee Bee Wah (Member) Mr Owyong Thian Soo (Member)

# **Nominating Committee**

Mr Owyong Thian Soo (Chairman) Er Dr Lee Bee Wah (Member) Mr Jonathan Tahir (Member)

## **Remuneration Committee**

Er Dr Lee Bee Wah (Chairperson) Mr Michael Chin Sek Peng (Member) Mr Owyong Thian Soo (Member)

By Order of the Board **MYP LTD.** 

Jonathan Tahir
Executive Chairman and Chief Executive Officer

30 July 2024