#### CHANGES TO THE COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES

Hor Kew Corporation Limited (the "Company") and together with its subsidiaries, (the "Group") wishes to announce the following changes to Board and Board Committees, with effect from the conclusion of the Company's Annual General Meeting held today, 30 April 2024:

### 1. RETIREMENT OF INDEPENDENT DIRECTORS

Dr Low Seow Chay, Mr William Chew Yew Meng and Mr Lee Sen Choon retired as Independent Directors of the Company with effect from the conclusion of the annual general meeting on 30 April 2024. Following their retirement, Dr Low has relinquished his position as Lead Independent Director, Chairman of the Audit Committee (AC) and member of the Nominating Committee (NC) and Remuneration Committee (RC), Mr William Chew has ceased as Chairman of NC and RC and member of AC and Mr Lee has ceased as member of AC, NC and RC.

The detailed template announcements in relation to the retirement of the Independent Directors have been released separately today via SGXNet.

#### 2. APPOINTMENT OF INDEPENDENT DIRECTORS

Mr Hawazi bin Daipi, Mr Lee Chia Sin and Mr Wai Chee Leong have been appointed as Independent Directors of the Company with effect from the conclusion of the annual general meeting on 30 April 2024. Mr Hawazi bin Daipi has been appointed as Non-Executive Chairman of the Board and member of the AC, NC and RC. Mr Lee Chia Sin has been appointed as Lead Independent Director, AC Chairman and member of NC and RC. Mr Wai Chee Leong has been appointed as Chairman of NC and RC and member of AC.

The detailed template announcements in relation to their appointments as Independent Directors have been released separately today via SGXNet.

# 3. REDESIGNATION OF MR BENJAMIN AW CHI-KEN AS EXECUTIVE DEPUTY CHAIRMAN AND CEO

Following the appointment of Mr Hawazi bin Daipi as the Non-Executive Chairman of the Board, Mr Benejamin Aw Chi-Ken, Executive Chairman and CEO, has been redesignated as Executive Deputy Chairman and CEO of the Company.

The detailed template announcement in relation to the redesignation of Mr Benjamin Aw Chi-Ken has been released separately today via SGXNet.

Consequent to the above changes, the composition of the Board and Borad Committees has been reconstituted as follows:

## **Board of Directors**

Mr Hawazi bin Daipi (Non-Executive Chairman and Independent Director)

Mr Benjamin Aw Chi-Ken (Executive Deputy Chairman and Chief Executive Officer)

Ms Elicia Aw Ying Ying (Executive Director)

Mr Lee Chia Sin (Lead Independent Director)

Mr Wai Chee Leong (Independent Director)

# **Audit Committee**

Mr Lee Chia Sin (Chairman) Mr Hawazi bin Daipi Mr Wai Chee Leong

# Nominating Committee

Mr Wai Chee Leong (Chairman) Mr Hawazi bin Daipi Mr Lee Chia Sin

## Remuneration Committee

Mr Wai Chee Leong (Chairman) Mr Hawazi bin Daipi Mr Lee Chia Sin

By Order of the Board

Ms Koh Geok Hoon Company Secretary 30 April 2024