

(Co. Reg. No. 196800298G) (Incorporated in the Republic of Singapore)

CHANGES TO COMPOSITION OF BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of Hotel Royal Limited (the "Company") wishes to announce the following changes:

(1) CESSATION OF INDEPENDENT DIRECTOR

In line with the Board's renewal process, Dr Tan Kim Song ("Dr Tan") who would have served as an Independent and Non-Executive Director of the Company for an aggregate period of nine years on 2 March 2024, has decided to step down as Independent and Non-Executive Director and concurrently ceased to be the Chairman of the Audit and Risk Committee and member of Nominating Committee and Remuneration Committee with effect from 28 February 2024.

Following the cessation of Dr Tan as an Independent Director of the Company, Mr Leow Chung Chong Yam Soon, an Independent Director of the Company, will be appointed as Chairman of the Audit and Risk Committee in place of Dr Tan.

The announcement on the cessation of Dr Tan as required under the Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited ("SGX-ST") are contained in a separate announcement released today.

The Board of Directors expressed its gratitude and appreciation to Dr Tan for his invaluable contributions to the Company during his tenure of service.

(2) COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES

Subsequent to the abovementioned changes, the composition of the Board and the Board Committees of the Company shall be as follows, with immediate effect:

Board of Directors

- 1. Mr Yang Wen-Wei – Independent and Non-Executive Chairman
- Mr Leow Chung Chong Yam Soon Independent and Non-Executive Director 2.
- Mr Lee Khin Tien Non-Executive Director Mr Lee Kin Hong Non-Executive Director 3.
- 4.
- Mr Lee Chou Hor George Non-Executive Director 5.
- Mr Lee Chu Muk Non-Executive Director

Audit and Risk Committee

- Mr Leow Chung Chong Yam Soon Chairman 1.
- Mr Yang Wen-Wei Member 2.
- Mr Lee Khin Tien Member 3.

Nominating Committee

- Mr Yang Wen-Wei Chairman Mr Leow Chung Chong Yam Soon Member Mr Lee Khin Tien Member 2.
- 3.

Remuneration Committee

- Mr Yang Wen-Wei Chairman Mr Leow Chung Chong Yam Soon Member Mr Lee Khin Tien Member 2.
- 3.

BY ORDER OF THE BOARD

Sin Chee Mei **Company Secretary**

28 February 2024