

HAW PAR CORPORATION LIMITED

(Company Registration Number: 196900437M) (Incorporated in the Republic of Singapore)

CHANGES IN COMPOSITION OF BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES

The Board of Directors of Haw Par Corporation Limited (the "Company") refers to its announcements made on 10 November 2021 on the Appointment of Mr Ong Sim Ho as Non-Executive Independent Director with immediate effect and resignation of Mr Sat Pal Khattar, Mr Hwang Soo Jin and Dr Lee Suan Yew as Non-Executive Independent Directors with effect from 31 December 2021, and wishes to announce the following changes in the composition of its Board and Board Committees:

(a) Appointment of Mr Gn Hiang Meng as Chairman of Nominating Committee and Remuneration Committee with effect from 1 January 2022.

Consequent to the aforesaid changes, the Board of Directors and Board Committees of the Company at 1 January 2022 will comprise the following Members:

Members of the Board

Dr Wee Cho Yaw Chairman (Non-Executive)

Mr Wee Ee-chao Deputy Chairman (Non-Executive)

Mr Wee Ee Lim Executive Director, President and Chief Executive Officer

Mr Gn Hiang Meng
Mr Chew Choon Soo
Member (Non-Executive and Independent)
Mr Low Weng Keong
Mr Ong Sim Ho
Member (Non-Executive and Independent)
Member (Non-Executive and Independent)
Member (Non-Executive and Independent)

Nominating Committee

Mr Gn Hiang Meng Chairman (Non-Executive and Independent)

Dr Wee Cho Yaw Member (Non-Executive)

Mr Chew Choon Soo Member (Non-Executive and Independent)

Remuneration Committee

Mr Gn Hiang Meng Chairman (Non-Executive and Independent)

Dr Wee Cho Yaw Member (Non-Executive)

Mr Chew Choon Soo Member (Non-Executive and Independent)

Audit and Risk Committee

Mr Low Weng Keong
Mr Gn Hiang Meng
Mr Chew Choon Soo

Chairman (Non-Executive and Independent)
Member (Non-Executive and Independent)
Member (Non-Executive and Independent)

By Order of the Board

Lee Kay Swee Company Secretary 10 November 2021