

RECONSTITUTION OF BOARD OF DIRECTORS AND THE BOARD COMMITTEES

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of Beng Kuang Marine Limited (the "Company" and together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") wishes to announce the following changes to the Board of Directors of the Company, with effect from 19 May 2017:

- (i) The resignation of Mr Yong Thiam Fook as Executive Director of the Company;
- (ii) The resignation of Mr Tan Ling Kwok, Philip as Non-Executive Director of the Company;
- (iii) The appointment of Mr Low Wee Siong as Independent Director of the Company; and
- (iv) The appointment of Dr Wong Chiang Yin as the Lead Independent Director of the Company.

The announcements on the cessation of Mr Yong Thiam Fook as Executive Director of the Company, cessation of Mr Tan Ling Kwok, Philip as Non-Executive Director of the Company and appointment of Mr Low Wee Siong as Independent Director of the Company as required under Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited are contained in separate announcements made today.

Following the above changes to the Board, the composition of the Board of Directors and the Board Committees of the Company has been re-constituted as follows:-

Board of Directors

Mr Chua Beng Kuang (Executive Chairman)
Mr Chua Meng Hua (Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer)
Dr Wong Chiang Yin (Lead Independent Director)
Mr Goh Chee Wee (Independent Director)
Mr Low Wee Siong (Independent Director)

Audit Committee

Dr Wong Chiang Yin, Chairman Mr Goh Chee Wee, member Mr Low Wee Siong, member

Nominating Committee

Mr Goh Chee Wee, Chairman Dr Wong Chiang Yin, member Mr Low Wee Siong, member

Remuneration Committee

Dr Wong Chiang Yin, Chairman Mr Goh Chee Wee, member Mr Low Wee Siong, member

BY ORDER OF THE BOARD

Chua Meng Hua Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer 19 May 2017