

**Genting Singapore PLC** (Incorporated in the Isle of Man No. 003846V)
First Names House, Victoria Road, Douglas, Isle of Man, IM2 4DF, British Isles

# ANNOUNCEMENT ON CHANGES TO THE COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of Genting Singapore PLC (the "Company") wishes to announce the following changes to the composition of the Board with effect from 1 January 2018:-

- Mr Lim Kok Hoong ("Mr Lim") will resign as an Independent Non-Executive Director of the Company due to health reasons. Concurrent to his resignation, Mr Lim will relinquish his positions as Chairman of the Audit and Risk Committee and member of the Nominating Committee and the Remuneration Committee.
- 2. Mr Tan Wah Yeow, an Independent Non-Executive Director and member of the Audit and Risk Committee, will be appointed as Chairman of the Audit and Risk Committee in place of Mr Lim.

The Board would like to extend its utmost gratitude and appreciation to Mr Lim for his invaluable contribution to the Company.

The detailed announcement in relation to the resignation of Mr Lim, pursuant to Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited ("SGX-ST"), will be released separately to the SGX-ST.

Following the above changes, the composition of the Board and the Board committees will be as follows:-

### **Board of Directors**

Tan Sri Lim Kok Thay
Tan Hee Teck
Tjong Yik Min
Koh Seow Chuan
Jonathan Asherson
Tan Wah Yeow

Executive Chairman
President and Chief Operating Officer
Independent Non-Executive Director
Independent Non-Executive Director
Independent Non-Executive Director

#### **Audit and Risk Committee**

Tan Wah Yeow Chairman
Tjong Yik Min Member
Koh Seow Chuan Member
Tan Hee Teck Member

## **Nominating Committee**

Koh Seow Chuan Chairman Tan Sri Lim Kok Thay Member Jonathan Asherson Member

Remuneration Committee
Tjong Yik Min
Tan Sri Lim Kok Thay Chairman Member Jonathan Asherson Member

By Order of the Board **Genting Singapore PLC** 

Aaron Wee Company Secretary 29 December 2017