

## **5E RESOURCES LIMITED**

(Company Registration Number: 202136285K) (Incorporated in Singapore)

## **RESULTS OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 20 APRIL 2023**

Capitalised terms used herein, unless otherwise defined, shall have the definitions ascribed to them in the annual report of the Company for the financial year ended 31 December 2022, which was announced to shareholders on 4 April 2023.

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of 5E Resources Limited (the "Company", and together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") is pleased to announce pursuant to Rule 704(15) of the Listing Manual Section B: Rules of Catalist (the "Catalist Rules") issued by the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited ("SGX-ST") that at the Annual General Meeting ("AGM") of the Company held on 20 April 2023, all ordinary resolutions relating to matters set out in the Notice of AGM dated 5 April 2023 were put to vote at the AGM and were duly passed by shareholders of the Company.

The following are the poll results in respect of the ordinary resolutions passed at the AGM of the Company:

			FOR		AGAINST			
	Resolution number and details	Total number of shares represented by votes for and against the relevant resolution	Number of shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)	Number of shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)		
Or	Ordinary Business							
1.	Adoption of Directors' Statement and Audited Financial Statements for the financial year ended 31 December 2022 together with the Independent Auditors' Report thereon.	110,203,784	110,203,784	100%	0.00	0%		

Resolution number and details			FOR		AGAINST	
		Total number of shares represented by votes for and against the relevant resolution	Number of shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)	Number of shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)
2.	Declaration of final tax exempt (one-tier) dividend of \$\$0.01 per ordinary shares (approximately MYR0.0327 per ordinary share) for the financial year ended 31 December 2022.	111,125,784	111,125,784	100%	0.00	0%
3.	Re-election of Mr. Lim Te Hua as a Director.	95,237,262	95,237,262	100%	0.00	0%
4.	Re-election of Mr. Shankar Narasingam as a Director.	104,543,706	104,543,706	100%	0.00	0%
5.	Re-election of Mr. Wong Chee Meng Lawrence	111,125,784	111,125,784	100%	0.00	0%
6.	Re-election of Mr. Kam Chai Hong as a Director.	111,125,784	111,125,784	100%	0.00	0%
7.	Re-election of Mr. Wang Han Lin as a Director.	111,125,784	111,125,784	100%	0.00	0%
8.	Re-election of Mr. Siow Chin How as a Director.	111,125,784	111,125,784	100%	0.00	0%
9.	Payment of Directors' fees of S\$158,000 for the financial year ended 31 December 2022.	111,125,784	111,125,784	100%	0.00	0%

			FOR		AGAINST			
Resolution number and details		Total number of shares represented by votes for and against the relevant resolution	Number of shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)	Number of shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)		
10.	Payment of Directors' fees of \$\$158,000 for the financial year ending 31 December 2023, payable quarterly in arrears.	111,125,784	111,125,784	100%	0.00	0%		
11.	Re-appointment of Messrs. PricewaterhouseC oopers LLP as Auditors of the Company and to authorise the Directors to fix their remuneration.	111,125,784	111,125,784	100%	0.00	0%		
Spe	Special Business							
12.	Authority to allot and issue new shares.	111,125,784	111,125,784	100%	0.00	0%		
13.	Proposed Adoption of Share Buyback Mandate	111,125,784	111,125,784	100%	0.00	0%		

Following the conclusion of the AGM, the Board would like to announce the following pursuant to Rules 704(7) and Rules 704(15) of Catalist Rules:

- (a) Mr. Lim Te Hua, who was re-elected as a Director at the AGM remains as the Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer of the Company.
- (b) Mr. Shankar Narasingam, who was re-elected as a Director at the AGM remains as the Executive Director and Chief Operating Officer of the Company.
- (c) Mr. Wong Chee Meng Lawrence, who was re-elected as a Director at the AGM remains as the Lead Independent and Non-Executive Director, a member each of the Audit and Risk Committee and Nominating Committee of the Company and the Board considers him independent for the purposes of Rule 704(7) of the Catalist Rules of the SGX-ST.
- (d) Mr. Kam Chai Hong, who was re-elected as a Director at the AGM remains as an Independent and Non-Executive Director, the Chairman of the Audit and Risk Committee and a member of the Remuneration Committee of the Company and the Board considers him independent for the purposes of Rule 704(7) of the Catalist Rules of the SGX-ST.

- (e) Mr. Wang Han Lin, who was re-elected as a Director at the AGM remains as an Independent and Non-Executive Director, the Chairman of the Nominating Committee and a member of the Remuneration Committee of the Company and the Board considers him independent for the purposes of Rule 704(7) of the Catalist Rules of the SGX-ST.
- (f) Mr. Siow Chin How, who was re-elected as a Director at the AGM remains as an Independent and Non-Executive Director, the Chairman of the Remuneration Committee and a member each of the Audit and Risk Committee and Nominating Committee of the Company and the Board considers him independent for the purposes of Rule 704(7) of the Catalist Rules of the SGX-ST.
- (g) Agile 8 Advisory Pte. Ltd. was appointed as independent scrutineer for the polling conducted at the AGM.

To demonstrate good corporate governance practices:-

- (a) Mr. Lim Te Hua, Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer of the Company, had voluntarily abstained from voting his shareholdings amounting to 15,888,522 ordinary shares, in respect of Ordinary Resolution 3.
- (b) Mr. Shankar Narasingam, Executive Director and Chief Operating Officer of the Company, had voluntarily abstained from voting his shareholdings amounting to 6,582,078 ordinary shares, in respect of Ordinary Resolution 4.

Save as disclosed above, no party was required to abstain from voting on any resolutions put to vote at the AGM.

## BY ORDER OF THE BOARD

Lim Te Hua Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer 20 April 2023

This announcement has been prepared by the Company and its contents have been reviewed by the Company's sponsor, RHT Capital Pte. Ltd. (the "Sponsor") for compliance with the relevant rules of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited (the "SGX-ST").

This announcement has not been examined or approved by the SGX-ST and the SGX-ST assumes no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, including the correctness of any of the statements or opinions made, or reports contained in this announcement.

The contact person for the Sponsor is Mr. Leong Weng Tuck – Registered Professional, 36 Robinson Road, #10-06 City House, Singapore 068877, sponsor@rhtgoc.com.