

### SILVERLAKE AXIS LTD.

(Registered in Singapore) (Company Registration No. 202133173M)

## **RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 27 OCTOBER 2022**

Pursuant to Rule 704(16) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited ("SGX-ST"), the Board of Directors (the "Board") of Silverlake Axis Ltd. (the "Company") are pleased to announce that at the Annual General Meeting ("AGM") held earlier today, all resolutions relating to the matters set out in the Notice of AGM dated 11 October 2022 were duly passed by the shareholders of the Company by way of poll.

The information as required under Rule 704(16) of the Listing Manual is as set out below:

(a) Breakdown of all valid votes cast at the AGM (% rounded to the nearest two decimal places):

Resolution number and	Total number	For		Against	
details	of shares represented by votes for and against the relevant resolution	Number of shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)	Number of shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)
Ordinary Resolution 1 To receive and adopt the Audited Financial Statements of the Company for the financial year ended 30 June 2022 together with the Directors' Statement and Auditors' Report thereon	2,005,520,775	2,004,795,275	99.96	725,500	0.04
Ordinary Resolution 2 To declare a final tax exempt 1-tier dividend of Singapore 0.70 cents per ordinary share for the financial year ended 30 June 2022 as recommended by the Directors	2,006,348,775	2,006,168,275	99.99	180,500	0.01
Ordinary Resolution 3 To approve the payment of Directors' Fees of \$\$1,200,000 (2022: \$\$1,200,000) for the financial year ending 30 June 2023, to be paid quarterly in arrears	135,543,207	135,088,407	99.66	454,800	0.34

Resolution number and	Total number of shares represented by votes for and against the relevant resolution	For		Against	
details		Number of shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)	Number of shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)
Ordinary Resolution 4 To re-elect Mr. Andrew Tan Teik Wei, a director retiring pursuant to regulation 108(1) of the Company's Constitution	1,998,758,775	1,994,234,466	99.77	4,524,309	0.23
Ordinary Resolution 5 To re-elect Dr. Kwong Yong Sin, a director retiring pursuant to regulation 108(1) of the Company's Constitution	2,007,394,975	1,989,988,848	99.13	17,406,127	0.87
Ordinary Resolution 6 To re-elect Mr. Yano Satoru, a director retiring pursuant to regulation 108(1) of the Company's Constitution	2,007,404,975	2,005,892,558	99.92	1,512,417	0.08
Ordinary Resolution 7 To re-elect Mr. Chee Hin Kooi, a director retiring pursuant to regulation 107 of the Company's Constitution	2,007,404,975	2,002,891,987	99.78	4,512,988	0.22
Ordinary Resolution 8 To re-appoint Ernst & Young LLP, as auditors of the Company and to authorise the Directors to fix their remuneration	2,007,404,975	2,006,276,475	99.94	1,128,500	0.06
Special Business					
Ordinary Resolution 9 Authority to Directors to Allot and Issue Shares	2,007,404,975	1,978,534,219	98.56	28,870,756	1.44
Ordinary Resolution 10 Renewal of Share Purchase Mandate	2,007,454,475	2,007,234,627	99.99	219,848	0.01
Ordinary Resolution 11 Renewal of Interested Persons Transactions General Mandate	144,677,207	144,163,907	99.65	513,300	0.35

Resolution number and	Total number	For		Against	
details	of shares represented by votes for and against the relevant resolution	Number of shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)	Number of shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)
Ordinary Resolution 12 Authority to Offer and Grant Awards and Allot and Issue Shares under Silverlake Axis Ltd. Performance Share Plan	1,989,269,262	1,954,597,155	98.26	34,672,107	1.74

(b) Details of parties who are required to abstain from voting on any resolution(s):

# Resolution 3: Directors' Fees of S\$1,200,000 for the financial year ending 30 June 2023, to be paid quarterly in arrears

All the Directors of the Company, who are shareholders of the Company, together with their associates, had abstained from voting on this resolution.

# Resolution 4: Re-election of Mr. Andrew Tan Teik Wei as Director under regulation 108(1) of the Company's Constitution

Mr. Andrew Tan Teik Wei, the Executive Director of the Company together with his associates had abstained from voting on this resolution.

# Resolution 5: Re-election of Dr. Kwong Yong Sin as Director under regulation 108(1) of the Company's Constitution

Dr. Kwong Yong Sin, the Non-Independent Non-Executive Director of the Company together with his associates had abstained from voting on this resolution.

## Resolution 6: Re-election of Mr. Yano Satoru as Director under regulation 108(1) of the Company's Constitution

Mr. Yano Satoru, the Independent Non-Executive Director of the Company together with his associates had abstained from voting on this resolution.

# Resolution 7: Re-election of Mr. Chee Hin Kooi as Director under regulation 107 of the Company's Constitution

Mr. Chee Hin Kooi, the Non-Independent Non-Executive Director of the Company together with his associates had abstained from voting on this resolution.

#### Resolution 11: Renewal of Interested Persons Transactions General Mandate

Mr. Goh Peng Ooi, the Group Executive Chairman of the Company is deemed interested in Resolution 11. Mr. Goh Peng Ooi and his associates (including his daughter, Ms. Goh Shiou Ling, an Executive Director of the Company) had abstained from voting on this resolution.

#### Silverlake Axis Ltd.

- Announcement on Resolutions Passed at the Annual General Meeting ("AGM")

## Resolution 12: Authority to Offer and Grant Awards and Allot and Issue Shares under Silverlake Axis Ltd. Performance Share Plan

All the Directors (excluding Mr. Goh Peng Ooi who has not been included in the Performance Share Plan) and employees of the Company, who are eligible for the Silverlake Axis Ltd. Performance Share Plan, had abstained from voting on this resolution.

### (c) Re-election of Directors

In accordance with Regulation 108(1) of the Company's Constitution, Mr. Andrew Tan Teik Wei, having been re-elected as Director of the Company, remains as the Group Managing Director.

In accordance with Regulation 108(1) of the Company's Constitution, Dr. Kwong Yong Sin, having been re-elected as Director of the Company, remains as a Non-Independent Non-Executive Director.

In accordance with Regulation 108(1) of the Company's Constitution, Mr. Yano Satoru, having been reelected as Director of the Company, remains as an Independent Non-Executive Director, and a member of Strategic Investment Committee.

In accordance with Regulation 107 of the Company's Constitution, Mr. Chee Hin Kooi, having been reelected as Director of the Company, remains as a Non-Independent Non-Executive Director.

#### (d) Name of firm appointed as scrutineer

DrewCorp Services Pte Ltd was appointed as the Company's scrutineer for the AGM.

### BY ORDER OF THE BOARD

Ang Siew Koon Company Secretary 27 October 2022