#### CHINA EVERBRIGHT WATER LIMITED

Company Registration No.: 34074 (Incorporated in Bermuda) (the "Company")

#### RE-CONSTITUTION OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS AND THE BOARD COMMITTEES

### 1. Cessation and Appointment

The Board of Directors of the Company (the "**Board**") wishes to announce the following cessation and appointment with effect from 14 August 2015:

- (a) Mr. Chen Xiaoping has resigned as Non-Executive Director and Chairman of the Board of Directors of the Company. Upon the resignation of Mr. Chen Xiaoping from his position as Director, he will cease to be a member of the Remuneration Committee.
- (b) Mr. Lee Kheng Joo has resigned as Independent Director of the Company. Upon the resignation of Mr. Lee Kheng Joo from his position as Director, he will cease to be Chairman of the Nominating Committee and a member of each of the Audit Committee and the Remuneration Committee.
- (c) Mr. Zhai Haitao is appointed as Independent Director of the Company.
- (d) Mr. Chen Tao is appointed as Non-Executive Director of the Company.
- (e) Mr. Wang Tianyi ceases to be the chief executive officer ("**CEO**") and is re-appointed as the Chairman of the Board.
- (f) Mr. An Xuesong is re-appointed as the CEO of the Company.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its heartfelt appreciation to Mr. Chen Xiaoping and Mr. Lee Kheng Joo for their dedicated services and invaluable contributions as Directors during their tenure of services. The Board wishes them all the best in their future endeavours.

Details of the above-mentioned appointment and cessation are set out in separate announcements of the Company made today pursuant to Rule 704(7) of the Mainboard Rules of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited ("Listing Rules").

## 2. Composition of the Board of Directors and the Board Committees

Following the above changes, with effect from 14 August 2015, the composition of the Board, the Audit Committee, the Remuneration Committee and the Nominating Committees are as follows:

DBS Bank Ltd. acted as the Financial Adviser to the Company in relation to the reverse takeover of the Company by China Everbright Water Holdings Limited which was completed on 12 December 2014. DBS Bank Ltd. assumes no responsibility for the contents of this announcement.

# **Board of Directors**

- Mr. Wang Tianyi (Executive Director and Chairman)
- Mr. Chen Dawei (Executive Director and Vice-Chairman)
- Mr. An Xuesong (Executive Director and CEO)
- Mr. Chen Tao (Non-Executive Director)
- Mr. Yang Zhiqiang (Non-Executive Director)
- Mr. Zhai Haitao (Independent Director)
- Mr. Lim Yu Neng Paul (Independent Director)
- Ms. Cheng Fong Yee (Independent Director)

## **Audit Committee**

- Mr. Lim Yu Neng Paul (Chairman)
- Mr. Zhai Haitao (Member)
- Ms. Cheng Fong Yee (Member)

#### **Remuneration Committee**

- Ms. Cheng Fong Yee (Chairman)
- Mr. Zhai Haitao (Member)
- Mr. Lim Yu Neng Paul (Member)

# **Nominating Committee**

- Mr. Zhai Haitao (Chairman)
- Mr. Wang Tianyi (Member)
- Mr. Lim Yu Neng Paul (Member)

## 3. Service Agreements and Letter of Appointments

As at the date of this Announcement, all the Executive Directors have entered into service agreements with the Company and all the Non-Executive Directors and Independent Directors have duly accepted their letters of appointment. Remuneration of the Directors include Director's fees and, at the discretion of the Remuneration Committee and the Board and subject to the Listing Rules and shareholder approval (if applicable), performance bonus and share option. The Company will make necessary disclosure in relation to each of the Directors' remuneration in its annual report.

By Order of the Board

# **CHINA EVERBRIGHT WATER LIMITED**

Wang Tianyi
Executive Director and Chairman

14 August 2015