

Sembcorp Industries Ltd CO REGN NO 199802418D 30 Hill Street #05-04 Singapore 179360 Tel (65) 6723 3113 Fax (65) 6822 3254 www.sembcorp.com

## CHANGES TO SEMBCORP INDUSTRIES' BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES

*Singapore, April 22, 2021* – Sembcorp Industries (Sembcorp) wishes to announce the following changes to the composition of board and board committees of the Company with effect from April 22, 2021. Following the conclusion of the 23<sup>rd</sup> Annual General Meeting held this morning, Tan Sri Mohd Hassan Marican, Dr Teh Kok Peng and Mr Jonathan Asherson OBE have retired from their roles as board members. The Company thanks them for their service.

The board now comprises nine members as follows:

Ang Kong Hua (Chairman)

Tham Kui Seng (Independent Director)
Ajaib Haridass (Independent Director)
Nicky Tan Ng Kuang (Independent Director)
Yap Chee Keong (Independent Director)
Dr Josephine Kwa Lay Keng (Independent Director)
Nagi Hamiyeh (Non-executive Director)
Lim Ming Yan (Independent Director)

Wong Kim Yin (Group President & CEO)

In addition, Tan Sri Mohd Hassan retired as a member of the Nominating Committee and Executive Resource & Compensation Committee. Both Dr Teh and Mr Asherson retired as members of the Audit Committee, Risk Committee and Technology Advisory Panel.



The new composition of the board committees are set out as follows:

Audit	Risk	Nominating	Executive	Technology
Committee	Committee	Committee	Resource &	Advisory Panel
			Compensation	
			Committee	
Yap Chee	Ajaib	Ang Kong Hua	Ang Kong Hua	Ang Kong Hua
Keong	Haridass	(Chairman)	(Chairman)	(Chairman)
(Chairman)	(Chairman)			
Ajaib Haridass	Yap Chee	Nicky Tan Ng	Nicky Tan Ng	Dr Josephine
	Keong	Kuang	Kuang	Kwa Lay Keng
Lim Ming Yan	Lim Ming	Nagi Hamiyeh	Tham Kui Seng	Nicky Tan Ng
	Yan			Kuang
				Lim Ming Yan
				Prof Ng How
				Yong (co-opted
				member)
				Prof Lui Pao
				Chuen
				(co-opted
				member)
				Wong Kim Yin



Composition of the Executive Committee remains unchanged as follows:

Executive Committee	
Ang Kong Hua	
(Chairman)	
Tham Kui Seng	
Nicky Tan Ng Kuang	
Nagi Hamiyeh	
Wong Kim Yin	

For more information, please visit <a href="www.sembcorp.com/en/about-sembcorp/leadership/board-of-directors">www.sembcorp.com/en/about-sembcorp/leadership/board-of-directors</a>.

- End -