

CHANGES IN THE COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES

The Board of Directors (the "**Board**") of Yeo Hiap Seng Limited (the "**Company**") wishes to announce the cessation of Mr Ngiam Tong Dow and Encik Razman Hafidz bin Abu Zarim as Independent and Non-executive Directors of the Company with effect from 27 April 2017.

The detailed template announcements pursuant to Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited containing the particulars of the said Directors have been released separately to the SGX-ST.

Consequent to the aforesaid changes, the composition of the Board and Board Committees will be as follows:

Board of Directors

Mr Koh Boon Hwee Chairman, Non-independent & Non-executive Director

Mr S. Chandra Das Deputy Chairman & Lead Independent Director, Independent & Non-executive Director

Mr Melvin Teo Tzai Win Executive Director & Group Chief Executive Officer

Mr Chin Yoke Choong Independent & Non-executive Director

Dato' Mohamed Nizam bin Abdul Razak Independent & Non-executive Director

Dato' N. Sadasivan a/l N.N. Pillay Independent & Non-executive Director

Dr Tan Chin Nam Independent & Non-executive Director

Ms Luo Dan Independent & Non-executive Director

Audit & Risk Committee

Mr Chin Yoke Choong (Chairman) Mr S. Chandra Das Dato' N. Sadasivan a/I N.N. Pillay Dato' Mohamed Nizam bin Abdul Razak

Remuneration Committee

Dr Tan Chin Nam (Chairman) Mr S. Chandra Das Ms Luo Dan

Nominating Committee

Mr S. Chandra Das (Chairman) Mr Chin Yoke Choong Dr Tan Chin Nam

By Order of the Board Joanne Lim Swee Lee Sau Ean Nee Company Secretaries 27 April 2017