PEC LTD.

(Incorporated in the Republic of Singapore) (Registration No. 198200079M)

CHANGE OF COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES

The Board of Directors of PEC Ltd. (the "Company") refers to its announcement pursuant to Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual of the SGX-ST dated 28 October 2021 which contained the details of the retirement of Dr Foo Fatt Kah as an Independent Director and cessation as the Chairman of the Remuneration Committee ("RC") and member of the Audit and Risk Management Committee ("ARMC") and Nominating Committee ("NC") of the Company at the conclusion of the AGM of the Company held on 27 October 2021.

The Board would like to record their heartfelt appreciation and thanks to Dr Foo Fatt Kah for his valuable contribution during his term as Director of the Company.

The Board is taking active steps to appoint another non-executive/independent director to serve on the Board and on the Board Committees.

Appointment of Lead Independent Director

Mr David Wong Cheong Fook, an Independent Director of the Company, has been appointed as the Lead Independent director with effect from 1 December 2021.

Appointment of Chairman of the Remuneration Committee

Mr Pek Hak Bin, a member of the RC, has been appointed as Chairman of the RC with effect from 1 December 2021.

Change of composition of the Board and Board Committees

Consequently, the composition of the Board of Directors, the ARMC, the NC and the RC of the Company shall be as follows with effect from 1 December 2021: -

(A) Board of Directors

Ms Edna Ko Poh Thim (Executive Chairman)
Mr Robert Dompeling (Group Chief Executive Officer)
Mr Wong Peng (Non-Executive and Non-Independent Director)
Mr David Wong Cheong Fook (Lead Independent Director)
Ms Joy Tan Whei Mien (Independent Director)
Mr Pek Hak Bin (Independent Director)

(B) Audit and Risk Management Committee

Mr David Wong Cheong Fook (Chairman) Ms Joy Tan Whei Mien Mr Pek Hak Bin

(C) Nominating Committee

Ms Joy Tan Whei Mien (Chairman) Mr David Wong Cheong Fook Mr Pek Hak Bin

(D) Remuneration Committee

Mr Pek Hak Bin (Chairman) Mr David Wong Cheong Fook Ms Joy Tan Whei Mien

BY ORDER OF THE BOARD

Abdul Jabbar Bin Karam Din Company Secretary 6 December 2021