

STARHUB LTD

(Co. Reg. No. 199802208C)

RESULT OF THE 18th ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 19 APRIL 2016 (704(16) of SGX-ST Listing Manual)

StarHub Ltd ("the Company") is pleased to announce that, pursuant to Rule 704(16) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited ("SGX-ST"), on a poll vote, all resolutions set out in the Notice of Annual General Meeting ("AGM") have been duly approved and passed by the Company's shareholders on 19 April 2016. The details are set out below for your information.

(a) Breakdown of all valid votes cast at the AGM:

Resolution number and details	Total number of shares	For		Against	
	represented by votes for and against the relevant resolution	Number of Shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)	Number of Shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)
Resolution 1					
Adoption of Statement by Directors, Auditors' Report and Audited Financial Statements for the Financial Year Ended 31 December 2015	1,205,850,170	1,205,825,870	100.00	24,300	0.00
Resolution 2					
Re-appointment of Mr Nihal Vijaya Devadas Kaviratne as a Director ⁽¹⁾	1,378,177,954	1,361,202,028	98.77	16,975,926	1.23
Resolution 3					
Re-election of Mr Steven Terrell Clontz as a Director	1,378,501,169	1,335,519,004	96.88	42,982,165	3.12
Resolution 4					
Re-election of Mr Tan Tong Hai as a Director	1,377,229,869	1,361,024,604	98.82	16,205,265	1.18
Resolution 5					
Re-election of Mr Peter Seah Lim Huat as a Director	1,359,984,027	1,171,087,469	86.11	188,896,558	13.89
Resolution 6					
Re-election of Mr Sio Tat Hiang as a Director	1,360,347,838	1,281,970,255	94.24	78,377,583	5.76
Resolution 7					
Re-election of Dr Nasser Marafih as a Director	1,360,338,074	1,245,018,523	91.52	115,319,551	8.48

Resolution number and details	Total number of shares	For		Against	
represent by votes f and again the releva resolutio		Number of Shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)	Number of Shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)
Resolution 8					
Re-election of Mr Ma Kah Woh as a Director (2)	1,378,078,352	1,374,976,081	99.77	3,102,271	0.23
Resolution 9					
Re-election of Ms Rachel Eng Yaag Ngee as a Director (3)	1,378,542,329	1,375,595,438	99.79	2,946,891	0.21
Resolution 10					
Approval of Directors' Remuneration for the Financial Year Ended 31 December 2015	1,377,472,552	1,370,938,576	99.53	6,533,976	0.47
Resolution 11					
Declaration of Final Dividend for the Financial Year Ended 31 December 2015	1,378,505,045	1,378,459,135	100.00	45,910	0.00
Resolution 12					
Re-appointment of KPMG LLP as Auditors and authorisation to fix their remuneration	1,378,455,609	1,371,881,435	99.52	6,574,174	0.48
Resolution 13					
General Authority to Allot and Issue Shares	1,378,257,588	1,229,631,172	89.22	148,626,416	10.78
Resolution 14					
Authority to Offer and Grant Awards and to Allot and Issue shares pursuant to, and subject to the limits specified in, the StarHub Performance Share Plan 2014 and the StarHub Restricted Stock Plan 2014	1,378,463,195	1,338,363,145	97.09	40,100,050	2.91

Notes:

- (1) Mr Nihal Vijaya Devadas Kaviratne was re-appointed as a Director of the Company and will remain as a Member of the Audit Committee of the Company. The Board of Directors considers Mr Kaviratne to be independent for the purposes of Rule 704(8) of the Listing Manual of SGX-ST.
- Mr Ma Kah Woh was re-elected as a Director of the Company and will remain as the Chairman of the Audit Committee of the Company. The Board of Directors considers Mr Ma to be independent for the purposes of Rule 704(8) of the Listing Manual of SGX-ST.
- (3) Ms Rachel Eng Yaag Ngee was re-elected as a Director of the Company and will remain as a Member of Audit Committee of the Company. The Board of Directors considers Ms Eng to be independent for the purposes of Rule 704(8) of the Listing Manual of SGX-ST.

(b) Details of parties who are required to abstain from voting on the following resolutions:

Name	Number of shares held	Resolution number(s) (Please refer to item (a) above for details of the resolution(s))
Steven Terrell Clontz	62,900	3 and 10
Tan Tong Hai	1,243,530	4
Ma Kah Woh	78,580	8 and 10
Peter Seah Lim Huat	278,092	5 and 10
Nihal Vijaya Devadas Kaviratne	15,000	2 and 10
Teo Ek Tor	153,838	10
Sio Tat Hiang	25,600	6 and 10
Lim Ming Seong	222,036	10
Liu Chee Ming	18,500	10
Robert J. Sachs	114,034	10
Nasser Marafih	59,930	7 and 10

(c) Name of firm appointed as scrutineer

Messrs T S Tay Public Accounting Corporation was appointed as the scrutineer for the AGM.

By Order of the Board

Veronica Lai Company Secretary

19 April 2016