

# PENGUIN INTERNATIONAL LIMITED

UEN: 197600165Z (Incorporated in the Republic of Singapore)

# CHANGES TO THE COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES

The Board of Directors (the **"Board**") of Penguin International Limited (the **"Company**") wishes to announce the following changes to the composition of the Board of Directors and Board Committees with effect from 27 April 2024:

# **CESSATION OF NON-EXECUTIVE AND INDEPENDENT DIRECTOR**

In line with Rule 210(5)(d)(iv) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited ("**SGX-ST**") and to facilitate the board renewal, Mr Leow Ban Tat ("**Mr Leow**") will step down as a Non-Executive and Independent Director of the Company on 27 April 2024, having served 9 years on the Board. Accordingly, Mr Leow will cease to be Chairman of the Nominating Committee and member of Audit and Risk Committee and Remuneration Committee.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to record their heartfelt appreciation and thanks to Mr Leow for his dedication and valuable contributions during his term as Director.

The details of the cessation of Mr Leow as a Director of the Company, pursuant to Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual of the SGX-ST are contained in a separate announcement released to the SGX-ST.

#### **COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES**

The Board also wishes to announce the following appointments to the Board Committees:

- (a) Mr Keith Tan Keng Soon (**"Mr Keith Tan"**) as a member of the Audit and Risk Committee and the Remuneration Committee. Mr Keith Tan is a Non-Independent Non-Executive Director;
- (b) Mr Henry Tan Song Kok (**"Mr Henry Tan"**) as a member of the Nominating Committee. Mr Henry Tan is an Independent and Non-Executive Director;

Subsequent to the abovementioned changes, the Board will comprise six Directors of which three are Executive Directors, two are Independent Directors and there is one Non-Executive Director. The composition of the Board and the Board Committees of the Company with effect from 27 April 2024 will be as follows:

#### **Board of Directors**

Mr Jeffrey Hing Yih Peir (Executive Chairman) Mr James Tham Tuck Choong (Managing Director) Ms Joanna Tung May Fong (Finance & Administration Director) Mr Winston Kwek Choon Lin (Lead Independent and Non-Executive Director) Mr Henry Tan Song Kok (Independent and Non-Executive Director) Mr Keith Tan Keng Soon (Non-Independent Non-Executive Director)

# Audit and Risk Committee

Mr Henry Tan Song Kok (Chairman) Mr Winston Kwek Choon Lin Mr Keith Tan Keng Soon

# **Nominating Committee**

Mr Winston Kwek Choon Lin (Chairman) Mr Jeffrey Hing Yih Peir Mr Henry Tan Song Kok

# **Remuneration Committee**

Mr Winston Kwek Choon Lin (Chairman) Mr Henry Tan Song Kok Mr Keith Tan Keng Soon

By Order of the Board

Heng Michelle Fiona Company Secretary 23 April 2024