# **SWEE HONG LIMITED**

(Company Registration No. 198001852R) (Incorporated in the Republic of Singapore on 3 June 1980)

## **RESULTS OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING**

The Board of Directors of Swee Hong Limited (the "Company" and together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") wishes to announce that at the annual general meeting of the Company held on 26 October 2018 (the "AGM"), all resolutions as set out in the Notice of AGM dated 11 October 2018 were put to vote by poll and were duly passed.

The results of the poll on each of the resolutions put to vote at the AGM are set out as follows:

			FOR		AGAINST	
Resolution Number and Details		Total number of shares represented by votes for and against the relevant resolution	No. of shares	Percentage over total votes for and against the resolution (%)	No. of shares	Percentage over total votes for and against the resolution (%)
Ordinary Business						
1.	Directors' Statement and Audited Accounts for the financial year ended 30 June 2018	1,402,510,000	1,402,510,000	100.00	0	-
2.	Re-election of Mr Teo Boon Tieng as a Director	1,402,510,000	1,402,510,000	100.00	0	-
3.	Re-election of Mr Moorthy Varadhan as a Director	1,402,510,000	1,402,510,000	100.00	0	-
4.	Approval of Directors' fees of up to S\$160,000 for the financial year ending 30 June 2019, to be paid quarterly in arrears	1,402,510,000	1,402,500,000	99.9993	10,000	0.0007
5.	Re-appointment of Nexia TS Accounting Corporation as Auditors	1,402,510,000	1,402,510,000	100.00	0	-
Special Business						
6.	Authority to allot and issue shares	1,402,510,000	1,402,510,000	100.00	0	-
7.	Renewal of interested person transactions mandate	2,510,000	2,510,000	100.00	0	-

#### Re-election of Directors

All the Directors who stood for re-election have been re-elected at the AGM.

Mr Teo Boon Tieng shall remain as an Independent Director of the Company as well as the Chairman of the Audit Committee and member of the Nominating Committee and Remuneration Committee, and for the purposes of Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual of the SGX-ST, will be considered independent of the management of the Company.

Mr Moorthy Varadhan shall remain as an Executive Director of the Company.

## Abstention from voting

In relation to resolution 7, renewal of interested person transactions mandate, KH Foges Pte. Ltd., Mr Anil Dhanpatlal Agrawal and their associates, who collectively hold 1,485,287,706 shares abstained from voting.

In addition, each of KH Foges Pte. Ltd., Mr Anil Dhanpatlal Agrawal and their associates also declined to accept appointment as proxies for any Shareholder to vote in respect of the resolution as set out in the Notice of AGM, unless the Shareholder concerned had given specific instructions in his/her proxy form as to the manner in which his/her votes are to be cast in respect of the said resolution.

#### Scrutineers

DrewCorp Services Pte. Ltd. was appointed as the scrutineers for the polls conducted at the AGM.

## BY ORDER OF THE BOARD

Tan Swee Gek Company Secretary 26 October 2018