

CHINA ENVIRONMENT LTD.

(Registration No.: 200301902W)

THE COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD COMMITTEES

The Board of Directors of China Environment Ltd (the "**Company**") wishes to announce that Mr Yang Meng Yang, the Non-Executive and Non-Independent Director of the Company, has been appointed as the member of the Company's Audit Committee with immediate effect.

Consequent to the above change, the composition of the Board and Board Committees are as follow:

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Executive Directors

Mr Norman Winata (Group Executive Chairman) Mr Huang Xinzhi (Group Chief Executive Officer) Mr Wu Jida (Chief Executive Officer - XMGY) Mr Andrew Bek

Non-Executive and Independent Directors

Mr Er Kwong Wah (Lead Independent Director) Mr Hwang Kin Soon Ignatius

Non-Executive and Non-Independent Director

Mr Yang Meng Yang

Nominating Committee

Mr Hwang Kin Soon Ignatius (Chairman) Mr Er Kwong Wah Mr Huang Xin Zhi

Remuneration Committee

Mr Er Kwong Wah Mr Hwang Kin Soon Ignatius

Audit Committee

Mr Er Kwong Wah (Chairman) Mr Hwang Kin Soon Mr Yang Meng Yang

BY ORDER OF THE BOARD

Norman Winata Executive Chairman 13 May 2016