

## CAPITALAND INDIA TRUST

(Registration Number: 2007004) (a business trust registered under the Business Trusts Act 2004 of Singapore)

# UPDATES TO THE COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD

CapitaLand India Trust Management Pte. Ltd., as the trustee-manager of CapitaLand India Trust ("**CLINT**", and the trustee-manager of CLINT, the "**Trustee-Manager**"), wishes to announce:

- (a) the appointment of Mr Nagabhushanam Gauri Shankar as Chief Executive Officer and Executive Non-Independent Director of the Trustee-Manager; and
- (b) the cessation as Chief Executive Officer and the re-designation of Mr Sanjeev Durjhati Prasad Dasgupta as Non-Executive Non-Independent Director of the Trustee-Manager

with effect from 1 August 2024. The disclosures required under Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited in relation to the above are set out in the accompanying announcements.

Mr Nagabhushanam was appointed as the Chief Executive Officer (Designate) of the Trustee-Manager on 16 May 2024. Mr Nagabhushanam's appointment as Chief Executive Officer and Executive Non-Independent Director of the Trustee-Manager is part of the regular succession and leadership renewal process of the Trustee-Manager.

The Board of Directors would like to extend its appreciation to Mr Sanjeev Durjhati Prasad Dasgupta, who served as the Chief Executive Officer since 11 July 2014. Mr Dasgupta has been instrumental in driving CLINT's growth and performance over the past 10 years. Under his leadership, CLINT has also been recognized for its excellence in corporate governance.

### **COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD**

With effect from 1 August 2024, the updated composition of the Trustee-Manager's Board is as follows:

### **Board of Directors**

Mr Manohar Khiatani	Chairman, Non-Executive Non-Independent Director
Mr Nagabhushanam Gauri Shankar	Chief Executive Officer, Executive Non-Independent Director
Ms Tan Soon Neo Jessica	Non-Executive Lead Independent Director
Ms Deborah Tan Yang Sock	Non-Executive Independent Director
(Mrs Deborah Ong)	
Mrs Zia Jaydev Mody	Non-Executive Independent Director
Dr Ernest Kan Yaw Kiong	Non-Executive Independent Director
Mr Vishnu Shahaney	Non-Executive Independent Director

Mr Goh Soon Keat KevinNon-Executive Non-Independent DirectorMr Sanjeev Durjhati Prasad DasguptaNon-Executive Non-Independent Director

BY ORDER OF THE BOARD CapitaLand India Trust Management Pte. Ltd. (Company Registration No. 200412730D) as Trustee-Manager of CapitaLand India Trust

Hon Wei Seng Company Secretary 31 July 2024

#### **Important Notice**

The value of CLINT units ("Units") and the income derived from them may fall as well as rise. Units are not obligations of, deposits in, or guaranteed by, the Trustee-Manager or any of its affiliates. An investment in Units is subject to investment risks, including the possible loss of the principal amount invested.

Investors have no right to request the Trustee-Manager to redeem their Units while the Units are listed. It is intended that Unitholders of CLINT may only deal in their Units through trading on the SGX-ST. Listing of the Units on the SGX-ST does not guarantee a liquid market for the Units.

The past performance of CLINT is not necessarily indicative of the future performance of CLINT.

This announcement is for information only and does not constitute an invitation or offer to acquire, purchase or subscribe for the Units.