

GP Industries Limited (Incorporated in the Republic of Singapore) Co. Reg. No. 199502128C

## CHANGES TO THE COMPOSITIONS OF THE BOARD AND THE BOARD COMMITTEES

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of GP Industries Limited (the "**Company**") wishes to announce the following:

- (i) appointments of Mr Seah Han Leong ("**Mr Seah**") and Mr Hung Cheung Fuk ("**Mr Hung**") as Non-Executive Independent Directors of the Company with effect from 20 June 2024;
- (ii) appointments of Mr Seah and Mr Hung as Members of the Audit and Risk Committee, Nominating Committee and Remuneration Committee with effect from 20 June 2024;
- (iii) retirements of Mr Lim Ah Doo ("Mr Lim") and Mr Allan Choy Kam Wing ("Mr Choy") as Non-Executive Independent Directors of the Company at the conclusion of the Annual General Meeting to be held on 26 July 2024 pursuant to Article 101 of the Company's Constitution as Mr Lim and Mr Choy have both served on the Board beyond nine years from the date of their first appointments;
- (iv) appointment of Mr Goh Boon Seong as Lead Independent Director and Chairman of the Audit and Risk Committee of the Company with effect from 26 July 2024;
- (v) appointment of Mr Timothy Tong Wai Cheung as Chairman of the Remuneration Committee of the Company with effect from 26 July 2024; and
- (vi) appointment of Mr Eric Yim Chi Ming as Chairman of the Nominating Committee of the Company with effect from 26 July 2024.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to extend its gratitude and appreciation to Mr Lim and Mr Choy for their past services and invaluable contributions during their tenure with the Company.

Consequent to the above, the compositions of the Board and the Board Committees of the Company will be as follows:-

## (a) Board of Directors

## Executive

Mr Victor Lo Chung Wing (Chairman and Chief Executive Officer) Mr Lam Hin Lap (Vice Chairman and Executive Vice President) Mr Brian Li Yiu Cheung (Executive Vice President) Mr Waltery Law Wang Chak (Chief Financial Officer and Chief Risk Officer) Ms Grace Lo Kit Yee

## Non-Executive Independent

Mr Goh Boon Seong (Lead Independent Director) Mr Timothy Tong Wai Cheung Mr Eric Yim Chi Ming Mr Lim Jiew Keng Mr Seah Han Leong Mr Hung Cheung Fuk

## (b) Audit and Risk Committee

Mr Goh Boon Seong (Chairman) Mr Lim Jiew Keng Mr Timothy Tong Wai Cheung Mr Eric Yim Chi Ming Mr Seah Han Leong Mr Hung Cheung Fuk

# (c) Nominating Committee

Mr Eric Yim Chi Ming (Chairman) Mr Victor Lo Chung Wing Mr Goh Boon Seong Mr Lam Hin Lap Mr Timothy Tong Wai Cheung Mr Lim Jiew Keng Mr Seah Han Leong Mr Hung Cheung Fuk

# (d) Remuneration Committee

Mr Timothy Tong Wai Cheung (Chairman) Mr Lim Jiew Keng Mr Goh Boon Seong Mr Eric Yim Chi Ming Mr Seah Han Leong Mr Hung Cheung Fuk

By order of the Board

# Wong Yoen Har

**Company Secretary** 

19 June 2024

