#### **CSE GLOBAL LIMITED**

(Company Registration No. 198703851D) (Incorporated in Singapore)

# APPOINTMENT AND RESIGNATION OF DIRECTORS CHANGES TO THE COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD COMMITTEES

The Board of Directors of CSE Global Limited (the "Company") wishes to announce the following changes to the board and board committees with effect from 22 July 2020:

 The appointment of Mr Lim How Teck ("Mr Lim") as Non-Executive Non-Independent Director and as a member of the (i) Audit and Risk; and (ii) Nominating Committees. Mr Lim is considered nonindependent for the purpose of Rule 704(8) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited ("SGX-ST").

The appointment of Mr Derek Lau Tiong Seng ("Mr Lau") as Non-Executive Non-Independent Director and a member of the Investment Committee.

Both Mr Lim and Mr Lau are nominated by Heliconia Capital Management Pte. Ltd. ("**Heliconia**"), the new controlling shareholder of the Company.

Mr Lim is currently the Chairman of Heliconia while Mr Lau is the Chief Executive Officer of Heliconia.

Each of Mr Lim and Mr Lau has strong credentials and experiences and will be able to contribute to the Board's deliberation.

The information required to be disclosed under Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual of the SGX-ST in relation to the above appointments are provided to the SGX-ST in the accompanying announcements.

- 2) The appointment of Mr Sin Boon Ann, an existing Independent Director, as a member of the Compensation Committee.
- 3) Following the cessation of Serba Dinamik Holdings Berhad ("**Serba**") as the controlling shareholder of the Company on 6 July 2020, the Company has received the letter of resignation from Dr. Ir. Mohd Abdul Karim Bin Abdullah ("**Dato' Karim**").

Accordingly, Dato' Karim resigned as Non-Executive Non-Independent Director and Deputy Chairman. Consequently, Dato' Karim will also cease to be a member of Nominating and Compensation Committees.

The Board of Directors would like to express its sincere appreciation to Dato' Karim for his invaluable advice and contributions to the Company during his tenure.

Following the above changes, the composition of the board and board committees will be as follows:

#### **Board of Directors**

Mr Lim Ming Seong - Chairman, Independent Director

Mr Lim Boon Kheng – Group Managing Director

Mr Sin Boon Ann - Independent Director

Mr Tan Hien Meng - Independent Director

Dr Lee Kong Ting – Independent Director

Mr Tan Chian Khong – Independent Director

Ms Ng Shin Ein – Independent Director

Ms Wong Su Yen - Independent Director

Mr Lim How Teck – Non-Executive Non-Independent Director

Mr Derek Lau Tiong Seng - Non-Executive Non-Independent Director

Mr Syed Nazim Bin Syed Faisal – Non-Executive Non-Independent Director

## **Audit and Risk Committee**

Mr Tan Chian Khong – Chairman

Mr Lim How Teck

Mr Tan Hien Meng

Dr Lee Kong Ting

Ms Ng Shin Ein

Mr Syed Nazim Bin Syed Faisal

## **Nominating Committee**

Mr Lim Ming Seong - Chairman

Mr Lim How Teck

Mr Tan Chian Khong

Mr Sin Boon Ann

### **Compensation Committee**

Mr Lim Ming Seong - Chairman

Dr Lee Kong Ting

Ms Wong Su Yen

Mr Sin Boon Ann

### **Investment Committee**

Mr Lim Ming Seong - Chairman

Mr Lim Boon Kheng

Mr Derek Lau Tiong Seng

Mr Syed Nazim Bin Syed Faisal

BY ORDER OF THE BOARD CSE GLOBAL LIMITED

Tan Lay Hong Company Secretary 22 July 2020