

## KIM HENG OFFSHORE & MARINE HOLDINGS LIMITED

(Company Registration Number: 201311482K)

(Incorporated in the Republic of Singapore on 29 April 2013)

# RESIGNATION OF DIRECTORS AND CHANGES TO THE COMPOSITION OF BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES

The Board of Directors (the "**Board**") of Kim Heng Offshore & Marine Holdings Limited (the "**Company**") would like to announce the following changes with effect from 12 December 2017:

- i. Resignation of Mr Douglas Owen Chester as the Lead Independent Director of the Company, to pursue his personal interests. He will relinquish his position as the Chairman of Nominating Committee and a member of the Audit and Risk Committee and Remuneration Committee; and
- ii. Resignation of Ms Yeo Seh Hong as Executive Director of the Company in order to comply with the board membership requirements set out in the Code of Corporate Governance 2012; and
- iii. Appointment of Mr Tan Chow Boon as a member of Nominating Committee, Audit and Risk Committee and Remuneration Committee of the Company.

Details of Mr Douglas Owen Chester and Ms Yeo Seh Hong as required under Rule 704(6) of the SGX Listing Manual are contained in separate announcements released today.

Mr Tan Chow Boon is a non-independent Director who has a deemed interest in the shares of the Company, he is not considered to be independent for the purposes of Rule 704(7) of the SGX Listing Manual.

Following to the aforesaid changes, the new compositions of the Board and Board Committees have been reconstituted as follows with immediate effect:

#### **Board of Directors**

i. Mr Tan Keng Siong Thomas (Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer)

ii. Mr Tan Chow Boon (Non-Executive Director)iii. Mr Ho Boon Chuan Wilson (Lead Independent Director)iv. Mr Ong Sie Hou Raymond (Independent Director)

## Audit and Risk Committee

i. Mr Ho Boon Chuan Wilson (Chairman – Lead Independent Director)
ii. Mr Ong Sie Hou Raymond (Member – Independent Director)
iii. Mr Tan Chow Boon (Member – Non-Executive Director)

# Remuneration Committee

i. Mr Ong Sie Hou Raymond
 ii. Mr Ho Boon Chuan Wilson
 iii. Mr Tan Chow Boon
 (Chairman – Independent Director)
 (Member – Lead Independent Director)
 (Member – Non-Executive Director)

## Nominating Committee

i. Mr Ong Sie Hou Raymond
 ii. Mr Ho Boon Chuan Wilson
 iii. Mr Tan Chow Boon
 (Chairman – Independent Director)
 (Member – Lead Independent Director)
 (Member – Non-Executive Director)

The Board would like to express their appreciation to Mr Douglas Owen Chester and Ms Yeo Seh Hong for their invaluable contributions during their term as Directors of the Company.

#### BY ORDER OF THE BOARD

Tan Keng Siong Thomas Executive Chairman & CEO 12 December 2017

This announcement has been prepared by the Company and its contents have been reviewed by the Company's sponsor, SAC Capital Private Limited ("Sponsor"), for compliance with the relevant rules of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited ("SGX-ST"). The Sponsor has not independently verified the contents of this announcement.

This announcement has not been examined or approved by the SGX-ST and the SGX-ST assumes no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, including the correctness of any of the statements or opinions made, or reports contained in this announcement.

The contact person for the Sponsor is Ms Tay Sim Yee, SAC Capital Private Limited at 1 Robinson Road, #21-02 AIA Tower, Singapore 048542, telephone (65) 6532 3829.