

KEONG HONG HOLDINGS LIMITED

Incorporated in the Republic of Singapore (Company Registration Number: 200807303W)

CHANGES IN BOARD MEMBERS AND COMPOSITION OF BOARD COMMITTEES

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of Keong Hong Holdings Limited (the "**Company**") wishes to announce the following changes to the Board and Board Committees:

(1) CESSATION OF LEAD INDEPENDENT DIRECTOR

As part of the Board Renewal Plan, Mr Lim Jun Xiong Steven has stepped down as a Lead Independent Director of the Company on 31 December 2021 and has also relinquished his positions as the Chairman of the Audit Committee and a member of the Nominating Committee and Remuneration Committee.

The Board would like to place on record its gratitude and appreciation to Mr Lim Jun Xiong Steven, for his invaluable contributions during his tenure of office.

(2) RE-DESIGNATION OF NON-EXECUTIVE INDEPENDENT DIRECTOR

Mr Chong Weng Hoe, a Non-Executive Independent Director has been re-designated as a Lead Independent Director on 31 December 2021.

(3) APPOINTMENT OF NON-EXECUTIVE INDEPENDENT DIRECTOR

Mr Fong Heng Boo will be appointed as a Non-Executive Independent Director of the Company with effect from 1 January 2022. He will also be appointed as the Chairman of the Audit Committee and a member of the Remuneration Committee and Nominating Committee.

The detailed announcement templates pursuant to Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited ("SGX-ST") pertaining to the cessation of Mr Lim Jun Xiong Steven and the appointment of Mr Fong Heng Boo, as Directors of the Company will be released separately to the SGX-ST.

(4) CHANGES IN THE COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD COMMITTEES

Following the above changes, there will be 7 Directors on the Board, namely:

Mr Leo Ting Ping Ronald - Executive Chairman and Chief Executive Officer

Mr Er Ang Hooa – Executive Director

Mr Chong Weng Hoe – Lead Independent Director

Mr Chong Wai Siak – Non-Executive Independent Director

Mr Koh Tee Huck Kenneth – Non-Executive Independent Director

Mr Fong Heng Boo – Non-Executive Independent Director

Mr Xu Quanqiang – Non-Executive and Non-Independent Director

In conjunction with the aforesaid changes, the Board Committees will be reconstituted as follows:

Audit Committee

Mr Fong Heng Boo, Independent Director – Chairman Mr Chong Weng Hoe, Lead Independent Director – Member Mr Chong Wai Siak, Independent Director – Member Mr Koh Tee Huck Kenneth, Independent Director – Member

Remuneration Committee

Mr Chong Wai Siak, Independent Director – Chairman Mr Fong Heng Boo, Independent Director – Member Mr Chong Weng Hoe, Lead Independent Director – Member Mr Koh Tee Huck Kenneth, Independent Director – Member

Nominating Committee

Mr Chong Weng Hoe, Lead Independent Director – Chairman Mr Fong Heng Boo, Independent Director – Member Mr Chong Wai Siak, Independent Director – Member Mr Koh Tee Huck Kenneth, Independent Director – Member

BY ORDER OF THE BOARD

Lo Swee Oi Company Secretary

31 December 2021